Kingsford® Preserve the Pit

Kingsford remains committed to celebrating Black barbecue culture by launching the second year of Preserve the Pit and doubling the investment in aspiring barbecue professionals.

Read More

Kingsford® Signature Flavors

Signature Flavors infuse your grilling experience with rich, full-bodied flavor and aroma that’s been known to cause some serious neighbor envy.

Read More

An American Story

The history of grilling at Kingsford is a classic American story. It all started in 1919 when Edward G. Kingsford helped Henry Ford procure a stretch of timberland to supply wood for his auto plants.

Read More

American Pride

An American-made company founded over 100 years ago, Kingsford has a lot to be proud of. Our employees have been continuing the family tradition in backyards across the nation.

Read More
Kingsford® Signature Flavors Hardwood Pellets

Basil Sage Thyme

Experience flavor like never before. Made with an oak wood blend, these grilling pellets are infused with 100% real spices for an extra layer of flavor for your entire cook. No fillers. No binders. No preservatives. No bull. Enjoy excellent performance in all grills*, including Traeger and Pit Boss.

The 100% real spice flavor pairs well with all your chicken, turkey, fish, lamb, pork, shellfish and vegetable dishes.

* See back of pack for instructions.



Made in the USA
Great for Any Pellet Grill

Adventurous Eats


Take your taste buds outside their comfort zone with these unexpected twists on grilling favorites.


Our Reviews


4.7 /5
60 Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I absolutely love these wood pellet. They added suck awesome flavor to my meat! You can’t go wrong at all with this flavor. I’d definitely recommend this to anyone to at least try!! I will most definitely be buying more.
Date published: 2021-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flavor I recently tried these Kingsford Signature Flavor Pellets in Basil, Sage, and Thyme flavor and they are awesome. They're very easy to use. They are great at flavoring chicken, pork and vegetables on the grill. I couldn't believe how flavorful they made my food. They're amazing! I am going to recommend this to everyone I know.
Date published: 2021-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome flavor burst! We tried these a few times with a couple different methods! We grilled chicken over charcoal and we smoked some pork. each time using the pellets as directed, The smell while cooking was so good & the flavor once finish was really noticeable! reall easy to use and it really kicks up flavor!
Date published: 2021-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome flavor Wow what a treat these pellets are!! I barbecued some chicken using these pellets and what a rich deep flavor these added to my chicken!!! Just added some with my briquettes and they worked like a charm! Highly recommend this product!!!
Date published: 2021-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavor pellets Could not wait to try this item on the grill. It gave our meat a very flavorful taste and we could wait for more. We have told all our family and friends about this item and thy are excited to try it. We were super amazed at how well the pellets worked and how it flavored the meat. We’ve used lots of Duffy items and this ranks one of the best we’ve tried
Date published: 2021-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good selling I tried the new flavor pellets and we like how it makes the food taste and the smell while grilling is good also . I am glad we decided to try something new ,We cooked chicken and it was moist and you could taste the Thyme and Basil and Sage I like the Basil flavor the best .
Date published: 2021-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different flavor These were used in function with charcoal. We were low so we added the pellets. Definitely have the good a different taste. We only had steak and burgers though. I think this flavor would do better with chicken so we will have to try that next. I would recommend it though. Might need to try it on my stepdads pellet grill for a better flavor burst.
Date published: 2021-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pellets for smoking in your grill I use these to smoke my foods on a gas grill. I have a smoker tube that I just fill up and let the pellets got hot and start burning from the heat of one of the gas tubes. The smoke from these pellets imparts a nice flavor, both smoky and herby. I like using this the most on pork chops followed by chicken breasts. We've tried it on cheese, but could only pick up the smoky notes. We have only done indirect smoking but plan on having the smoker tube directly under the protein next time we cook to see if there is more herb flavor transferred to the meat.
Date published: 2021-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very cool! So I was a little skeptical that these would actually put enough flavor into whatever meat we were using but they were actually very flavorful. We grilled a whole chicken and a turkey breast. Both were juicy, delicious and full of basil, sage and thyme flavor plus the smoke of course.
Date published: 2021-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!! I got these to try in my smoker and I am so glad I did!! Amazing!!! Created a delicious flavor! Easy to use and great price point! I highly recommend! My neighbor was here for dinner when we tried it and he cant wait to go out and buy himself a bag to use! I hope I am invited!
Date published: 2021-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grilling The pellets are a great addition of flavor to your food on the grill. Real spices include Basil, Sage, Thyme, enhance flavor of your favorite meats. Easy to use on either gas or charcoal grill. Simple instructions
Date published: 2021-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product ! The basil, sage, & thyme pellets are awesome. I couldn't believe the amount of flavor it gave the meats and vegetables we grilled . There's a large amount of product in the bag and the pellets lasts for a few uses. I'm excited to try the other flavors Kings offer .
Date published: 2021-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Review for Signature Flavor Pellets (Basil, Sag My Review for Signature Flavor Pellets (Basil, Sage, Thyme) I love the flavor. It takes like fresh herbs are infused into what you are grilling. I made Italian chicken on the grill and it was so delicious. Perfectly cooked and moist flavor.
Date published: 2021-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this I like this flavor. You can really smell the pellets before getting them out of the bag but it's a good smell. My food was delicious & the aroma around everything was just perfect. You should try it, I know I'll use this again
Date published: 2021-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very soft flavors Well, this is something I will have a lot of use for and it's very unique as the flavor I have not seen. My partner is a pro smoker and we are always looking for different ways to use our grill and smoker. the name itself is known and I'm going to enjoy this at the holidays especially turkey
Date published: 2021-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The smell and taste are amazing! Kingsford - Signature Flavor Pellets (Basil, Sage, Thyme) smell so good! My burgers were so tasty with the use of Kingsford - Signature Flavor Pellets (Basil, Sage, Thyme). You have to try it to believe how delish my lunch was. I can't wait to try a turkey breast with these pellets. Maybe roast some potatoes and corn. OoO
Date published: 2021-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Kingsford flavor pellets in basil, sage, and thyme makes our grilled dinners delicious. Such a brilliant creation to add amazing flavor and aroma to our grilled dinner. We really enjoy these and the flavor is just too delicious. Amazing quality for a great value.
Date published: 2021-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to grilling My husband got these to add to his smoker grill while smoking some meats. He said they added a great extra level of flavor and now he is really excited to try some other flavors. The bag is HUGE and even though he is very generous with the amount he uses, we've already been able to use them for several smoking sessions.
Date published: 2021-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overall product I got the Kingsford Signature Flavor Pellets that were ( Basil , Sage and Thyme ) through the tryit sampling community. I think these are awesome. They pack so much flavor into the meat your eating . They are easy to use and disposal is just as easy . They are definitely a great way to add more flavor . No matter what kind of meat or even fish you use This product is great .
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly Balance Flavor The Kingsford Basil Sage Thyme wood pellets have the perfect amount of flavor- without being overpowering. They pair perfectly with chicken and fish. It's so unique to be able to flavor your food with herb flavors, but from a pellet. Next, I'll be trying this with vegetables. I can't wait to try the next flavor combination!
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes meats taste great Kingsford signature flavor would pellets are great,The basil, time, and sage mixed with the oakwood gives the meat and vegetables a great Smokey or be flavor.You can use them in your smoker or your regular grill by making an aluminum foil packet with holes in it to hold the pellets and let the smoke escape by putting it directly on the burned down coals or the grate above the flames in an gas grill to let them chat and smoke the meat or vegetables with the lid closed.I even mixed them with the coals while the coals were burning and It's smoked the meat real good.You can use it with a smoker, a gas grill, and a charcoal grill.With a charcoal grill or a gas grill you can put the pellets in a smoke tube that you can add to the grills To get the smoked flavor with the food.You get about 20lb bag and it will last you most of the grilling season.
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor I got to say I absolutely love my new Kingsford basil, sage and Thyme flavor pellets. They add so much wonderful flavor to all my food that I cook on my grill. I just never thought it was possible to actually get that kind of flavor from a pallet of all things. But I'm extremely happy that I tried it and I highly recommend it for everyone it's amazing.
Date published: 2021-10-05
  • y_2022, m_6, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_KFD_PRD_9599, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grillingcom
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 106.5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT