An American Story

The history of grilling at Kingsford is a classic American story. It all started in 1919 when Edward G. Kingsford helped Henry Ford procure a stretch of timberland to supply wood for his auto plants.

Read More

Kingsford® Preserve the Pit

Kingsford remains committed to celebrating Black barbecue culture by launching the second year of Preserve the Pit and doubling the investment in aspiring barbecue professionals.

Read More

American Pride

An American-made company founded over 100 years ago, Kingsford has a lot to be proud of. Our employees have been continuing the family tradition in backyards across the nation.

Read More
Kingsford® Signature Flavors Hardwood Pellets

Cumin Chili

(60 Reviews)
  • Previous
  • Next
  • Made in the USA
  • Great for Any Pellet Grill

Experience flavor like never before. Made with a mesquite wood blend, these grilling pellets are infused with 100% real spices for an extra layer of flavor for your entire cook. No fillers. No binders. No preservatives. No bull. Enjoy excellent performance in all grills*, including Traeger and Pit Boss. Made in the USA with North American ingredients.

The 100% real spice flavor pairs well with all of your chicken, beef, pork and ribs dishes.

* See back of pack for instructions.
Pairs Well With this Recipe

SMOKED GARLICKY SHREDDED CHICKEN DIP

Calling all tortilla chips, pita pieces and toasted baguettes — don’t miss your chance to dive into this savory, cheesy, creamy, smoked garlicky chicken dip.

Get the Recipe
Learn

HOW TO COOK WITH A PELLET GRILL IN 5 EASY STEPS

Thought about pellet grilling, but aren’t sure where to start? It’s not complicated — in fact, pellet grills combine the ease and convenience of gas grills and the smoky goodness of charcoal grills. Let’s find out how easy it really is!

Learn How
Reviews
4.7
60 Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor We decided to try a new flavor and I can't be happier with the result. Great Kingsford performance giving clean great tasting smoke that lasts. We have used these pellets for chicken and these pellets work great and taste even better!
Date published: 2021-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kingsford Signature Flavor Pellets (Cumin,Chili) My husband was ecstatic when he came home from work and seen what came in the mail. My husband is the cook of the house, & he is fantastic at it. From the stove to the grill to a smoker to an air fryer, he can make magic with anything. He's been grilling a ton and recently tried wood pellets. It was an amazing meal, so testing a couple favorite flavors of ours was just perfect. Cumin and Chili Powder and Cumin are a staple in our home. As pellets they just made the chicken, no matter what meat just pop with flavor. It doesn't have too much of a spice or tang. It's just right. We used these with charcoal and without. The chili and Cumin really stick out no matter how its cooked. It's delicious. Highly Recommend. We played around with it quite a few times so far. Love that they can be used in any grill. I've already recommended, and I still highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great added flavor to meats! I received these pellets for my dad to use when grilling. He grilled chicken wings using the pellets. He says they worked well and left a great flavor. We have had pork and beef, as well, all have had a nice extra kick to them in flavor!
Date published: 2021-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flavor The Signature Flavor Pellets (Cumin, Chili) was the perfect addition to the pellet box on the smoker. We decided to grill hot dogs as we were preparing all sorts of variations of the hotdog. The one thing I can truly say is the smoked flame of chili embraced the hot dogs in a way that the chill for the hot dog could have been left off. The pellets really did have enough of an impact not to over power the hotdogs. I will be adding this flavor when I shop for pellets again.
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome flavor I received the Kingsford signature flavor pellets in cumin and chili for my honest review. We made some chicken wings tailgating for football. What awesome flavors these pellets added to our wings. You can definitely taste the added spice and flavor in every bite. We were the hit of the day.
Date published: 2021-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Go out to quick These things were extremely annoying. They kept going out way too quick. Virtually the moment that you put the lid on the BBQ. They made it impossible to fully cook even burgers. I wouldn't recommend these to anyone
Date published: 2021-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavor pellets cumin chilli Put these in my smoke. They work very good. Has a very good taste on meat. The do good at smoking the meat. Burns evenly, .not to strong. But has good flavor. Would definitely be buying again. Great product.
Date published: 2021-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the smell These are great. I love these and can't wait to try all if the flavors. Two thumbs up and I fully recommend them for anyone that wants extra flavor and smell. Easy to use and big bag lasts a long time.
Date published: 2021-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This is my first time using flavored wood chips and I was so happy with it. I used Kingsford Cumin Chili wood pellets in my electric smoker to smoke some pork butt. The aroma was amazing, and it left a nice smoky flavor on the meat. The wood chips were a great size for the smoker and easy to use. I will definitely use this again!
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun smoking The Kingsford wood pellets with cumin and chili are a fun way to mix up what you're smoking. It doesn't add heat, but instead adds more of a tang to the meat. It is easy to use and not messy. The meat smells delicious while it is smoking.
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such great flavor! We use this to smoke chicken…..it is soooooo good. The flavor is infused so well. It adds the perfect amount of cumin and chili smoked taste. I usually pair it with veggies and baked potatoes. Will be using this lots! Can’t wait to try all the flavors.
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great brand I received a bag of Kingsford signature flavor pellets in the cumin chili flavor to review. My review is based on my experience with the product. I really like the Kingsford brand and these pellets did not disappoint. We smoked pork shoulder with these and they turned out great. The taste of the cumin and chili was faint but the smoked flavor was good. I wish the flavor came through a little more though.
Date published: 2021-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from adds a great flavor I used these Cumin Chili Pellets to smoke a couple racks of ribs this past weekend. It gave them such a great extra flavor on top of the seasoning and rubs we used. I cant wait to try it with more meats!!
Date published: 2021-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smokes meat wonderfully!! We added to the wood chip basket in our gas grill. It worked wonderfully! Meat was tender, juicy and wonderfully smoked. Would definitely recommend. It did have a lot of pellet dust that you need to steer clear of when dumping. Wonderful addition to any kind of meat.
Date published: 2021-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells good! I really like the smell of these pellets. I recently used these on a camping trip to fuel my camp grill. They were perfect. They did burn rather quickly and I had to feed the grill constantly. Aside from that, it imparted a nice subtle aroma to the food. I recommend this product.
Date published: 2021-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I received my Kingsford Signature Flavor Pellets a few days ago. I opened the package and you could smell the flavors (chilli and cumin) that are in the pellets. It actually makes you think about fall, cool weather, a pot of chili on the stove and cooking out. I like that it’s so versatile, it can be used in pellet grills,gas grills and charcoal grills. It’s really easy to use, no soaking involved, just wrap in tin foil, puncture a few holes in the top and set in the grill. I used it on hamburgers and it infused the flavor into the meet. You could taste it but it did not overwhelm the meat. I look forward to trying the other flavors.
Date published: 2021-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing flavor! I’ve used these pellets a few times and will never not use them again!! I did a brisket and some ribs and the flavor was delicious as my family was raving how they turned out. So easy to use and I just can’t express how tasty our dinner was! I would highly recommend this product!!
Date published: 2021-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing favor These grilling pellets make food taste so good. They are infused with 100% real spices and at an extra layer of flavor. It has a bold, smoky taste to add to food to make your entire family want more. Thank you try it sampling!
Date published: 2021-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yumm I got these and am so thankful I did. I used these to smoke my beef brisket. Let me tell you , the flavor that gets in the meat from these tiny pellets is remarkable. I just started using them and I will be using them with other meats.
Date published: 2021-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor These were so easy to use and I had never really heard of the concept before. I am extremely delighted and pleased with how well they weren't. The flavor was very good and these were super easy. I will be purchasing these again
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! You can really taste the flavor I decided to try this product as I love a smoke flavor when I bbq—wow, you can really tasted the flavor these add. I have tried it so far on chicken, flank steak and vegetables. It adds a great, smokey-spice flavor on top of the seasonings called for in the recipes I use. A definite recommendation for anyone who loves to barbecue.
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husband approved! My husband is the smoker and he is in love with these flavored pellets. They worked really well in his smoker and made the food taste absolutely amazing. The chicken and ribs was full of flavor and the bag is big enough for mutiple smoker. So excited to try the rest!
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor These cumin and chili flavor pellets really added something to food prepared on the grill. It added a smoky and bold taste to everything I have grilled. Easy to use in any grill and has no artificial additives.
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Very impressed with the Kingsford Signature Flavor grilling pellets! We used the Cumin, Chili flavor and it made our burgers taste so good! In fact, the only thing we seasoned them with was a little salt and pepper. These flavor pellets did the rest! They tasted like a chili burger in my opinion. We will definitely be using this every time we grill and I want to try out other flavor pellets by Kingsford. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product These wood pellets worked great. They made the chicken I made with them taste pretty tasty. I would like to try other flavors. You get a pretty big bag that will last you awhile. Over all I was pretty pleased.
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not too bad.. I've never used flavor pellets before when grilling so this was new to me. The directions were very clear so that was a big help. The smell they let off is amazing and strong. The flavor of the chicken was pretty good but not as pungent as I thought it would be. I'd definitely give these another try but maybe in a different flavor.
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor These flavored wood pellets added a nice flavor to our meats. Made our meat taste smoky with just the right amount of flavor and seasoning. Definitely provided a fun new take on flavors while cooking.
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic smell I got the cumin chili and mesquite wood blend pellets. These are made with 100 percent real spices so the smoke adds additional flavor to your meat. You can pair this with chicken, steak and ribs. You can use with a tube or make your own packet with aluminum foil. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This pellets are great it gives the food good flavor even though you can't smell the cumin and the chili but but it gives the food a good smokey flavor especially on the chicken i don't have a pellet grill but i have a regular grill i mix my pellets with mesquite charcoal and i noticed that when u mix them the fire last longer it does make a lot of smoke but at the end the food taste so good what i like about this product is that its a big bag and this product will last for more grilling because u only need a little bit amount to put on the grill.
Date published: 2021-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I love using my smoker for many items including meats, cheeses, vegetables. I was very excited to try these flavored pellets. They burn evenly and added a wonderful hint of cumin and pepper taste without heat. I really like these. Can't wait to try more flavors.
Date published: 2021-10-11
  • y_2024, m_4, d_11, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_KFD_PRD, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grillingcom
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 121.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Background

Light your fire with all new Kingsford® products.

Explore our full range of charcoal, pellets and flavor boosters to take your grilling to the next level.