An American Story

The history of grilling at Kingsford is a classic American story. It all started in 1919 when Edward G. Kingsford helped Henry Ford procure a stretch of timberland to supply wood for his auto plants.

Read More

Kingsford® Preserve the Pit

Kingsford remains committed to celebrating Black barbecue culture by launching the second year of Preserve the Pit and doubling the investment in aspiring barbecue professionals.

Read More

American Pride

An American-made company founded over 100 years ago, Kingsford has a lot to be proud of. Our employees have been continuing the family tradition in backyards across the nation.

Read More
Kingsford® Signature Flavors Hardwood Pellets

Bourbon BBQ

(54 Reviews)
  • Previous
  • Next
  • Made in the USA with North American Ingredients
  • Great for Any Pellet Grill

Experience grilling like never before. Kingsford® Signature Flavors Bourbon BBQ Wood Pellets enhance the rich character of oak wood with the aroma of aged bourbon barrels. No artificial flavors. No artificial colors. No bull. Enjoy excellent performance in all grills*, including Traeger and Pit Boss.

Bourbon BBQ pairs well with ribs, beef, chicken, pork, lamb and vegetables.

* See back of pack for instructions.
Pairs Well With This recipe

Bourbon Barrel Brisket

Enjoy classic, smoky flavor Kentucky-style with Kingsford® bourbon-inspired fuels and a splash of your favorite bourbon whiskey in the mix.

Get the Recipe
Learn

HOW TO COOK WITH A PELLET GRILL IN 5 EASY STEPS

Thought about pellet grilling, but aren’t sure where to start? It’s not complicated — in fact, pellet grills combine the ease and convenience of gas grills and the smoky goodness of charcoal grills. Let’s find out how easy it really is!

Learn How
Reviews
4.8
54 Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Bourbon BBQ was such a great flavor to use, and this was our first time using Kingsford hardwood pellets and we are so glad we did because we will definitely be using this for now on! Super easy to use and best of all our meat tasted great!
Date published: 2023-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I really wished that I would have tried these before, this gives grilling a better taste, I have always wanted to try the flavored pellets but thought what if I didn't like the taste, but if you haven't tried the bourbon flavored you really need too. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2023-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bourbon ! You know Kingsford is the best brand for barbecue cooking. It makes the most sense to add some flavoring to their wood pellets and I had to try the bourbon ones. They are so good, I wanted to just let them burn in the fire pit for the scent alone. I think it added a touch of flavor to my cookouts.
Date published: 2023-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic taste! I've always been a charcoal girl over gas. I found these pellets and they have changed how I cook. These pellets have amazing flavor and makes everything taste ten times better then charcoal. I can't seem to make enough food on the grill now that I found these pellets.
Date published: 2023-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kingsford pellets Kingsford is one of my favorite brands for many years starting with charcoal, now that I have a pellet grill, Kingsford continues to be a great product. I have yet to find a favorite ”flavor” of pellets because all I have used are great!
Date published: 2023-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I got the Kingsford Signature Bourbon BBQ wood pellets a few weeks ago and my son used them in his Pit Boss grill and the food was outstanding the meat had a good flavor and we will be buying these all the time .I recommend them to everyone that grills they are great
Date published: 2023-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kingsford I got this kingsford pellets for my boss king gril. I got the real bourbon barrel and oak wood flavor. I cooked up a large brisket using the pellets for the flavor. I was highly satisfied of the taste the pellets gave my brisket. It is a great product from a national brand. Highly recommend this item .
Date published: 2023-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price I was very skeptical when I first seen this product. But it's actually the best compared to charcoal or propane. This gives grill food a smoky flavor with a hint of bourbon bbq. I definitely recommend this to all my friends and family. Stop buying charcoal
Date published: 2023-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great smoke flavor Kingsford Signature Flavors Hardwood Pellets in the Bourbon BBQ gave the roast beef a very good smoke flavor. the pellets smell really good when burning and kept a constant temperature throughout the burn
Date published: 2023-01-06
  • y_2024, m_4, d_15, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_kingsford-signature-flavors-hardwood-pellets-bourbon-bbq, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grillingcom
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 256.55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Background

Light your fire with all new Kingsford® products.

Explore our full range of charcoal, pellets and flavor boosters to take your grilling to the next level.