An American Story

The history of grilling at Kingsford is a classic American story. It all started in 1919 when Edward G. Kingsford helped Henry Ford procure a stretch of timberland to supply wood for his auto plants.

Read More

Kingsford® Preserve the Pit

Kingsford remains committed to celebrating Black barbecue culture by launching the second year of Preserve the Pit and doubling the investment in aspiring barbecue professionals.

Read More

American Pride

An American-made company founded over 100 years ago, Kingsford has a lot to be proud of. Our employees have been continuing the family tradition in backyards across the nation.

Read More
Kingsford® Signature Flavors Flavor Boosters

Memphis BBQ

  • Previous
  • Next
  • Ready to cook on in 15 minutes

Your grill has never seen flavor like this. Memphis BBQ enhances the rich character of Hickory smoke with sharp notes of paprika and garlic, adding to your food an indulgent finish of caramel aromatics with a hint of herbal notes. The steady time release of flavors makes for an elevated taste. Easy to add to any charcoal grill, Kingsford® Flavor Boosters are ready in about 15 minutes to start grilling all your favorite foods.

The 100% real spice flavor pairs well with ribs, beef, chicken, pork, lamb and vegetables.

Pairs Well With this Recipe

Memphis Barbecue Dry Ribs

All great Memphis BBQ ribs feature paprika and garlic, and this recipe is no different. With 8 additional seasonings and Kingsford® Signature Flavors, these dry ribs are full of flavor whether you’re cooking on a charcoal or pellet grill.

Get the Recipe
Learn

HOW TO USE SIGNATURE FLAVORS FLAVOR BOOSTERS ON A CHARCOAL GRILL

You’ll be the envy of your neighbors when they experience the delicious aroma coming from your backyard grill. Available in pellets, charcoal and boosters, our Signature Flavors infuse your cookout with rich, full-bodied flavor.

Learn How
Reviews
4.7
49 Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loi ve the flavor I just purchased a smoker/grill and was happy to try Kingsford Signature Flavor Boosters — Memphis BBQ. I tried this with Ribs. Wow it was such a great flavor. Just loved it. Can't wait to try on pork roast!!
Date published: 2023-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best My Husband loves grilling. Kingsford has always been his favorite brand of Charcoal, needless to say he was super excited to try these Kingsford® Signature Flavors Flavor Boosters — Memphis BBQ. We've used it for pork and chicken. I have to say, our meats taste like they were professionally cooked/smoked. Using these have made us love using our grill to cook, so much more. Our food is flavorful. The Memphis BBQ makes for the best sweet, smokey flavor.
Date published: 2023-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Always great!!! You can’t go wrong with Kingsford! Ever!! I tried this with chicken on my small kettle grill. It was wonderful. I use Kingsford charcoal exclusively in all my charcoal grills. It always gets ready quickly and burns the most evenly.
Date published: 2023-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely taste Nothing like a 60 degree day in February to break out the grill and enjoy! The husband added this to our New York Strips and the flavor was amazing. Just enough to leave the perfect flavor, not enough to over power. This is going to become a staple for cookouts!
Date published: 2023-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Kingsford charcoal is the only brand I use. Easy to use and lighting is simple. Their signature flavors make the food taste better. I recommend for everyone who prefer the charcoal technique of grilling over a gas grill.
Date published: 2023-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great concept I tried these on a whim the other day and was happy I did. I love shaking up the BBQ options, and figured I would see if this would do much compared to using a formal smoker. It's definitely not going to fool anyone, but I do think it was a net positive overall and some things (pork ribs) seemed to absorb the flavor really well.
Date published: 2023-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easier than smoking I used the Kingsford Memphis BBQ Flavor Boosters recently because I didn’t have 7 hours to smoke ribs. Instead I grilled them over charcoals to which I added the Boosters. While it’s obviously not the same as smoking, it certainly delivers. Definitely got the BBQ aroma and flavor.
Date published: 2023-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burns really well, makes food taste better! Im one of those people that love to grill, my husband and I both actually! We grill year round when possible, we are always wanting to try new things for the grill so when we saw this flavor booster we had to try it! We loved it! We noticed it was enhanced and a overall enjoyable experience. We tasted a difference in our meat and veggies vs regular charcoal. I'll say this is something I'm buying again! I think it taste more smokey and pleasant in my mouth, we have 2 grills and compared the two. Flavor boosters won in my house!
Date published: 2023-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! Oh my word, the Kingsford Signature Flavors Flavor Boosters is absolutely amazing! I got the Memphis BBQ flavor, and it was out of this world good. I used these to grill chicken thighs and legs. They were extremely easy to add to my charcoal grill, lit well and smelled delicious! When my chicken came off the grill, it smelled like it had been smoked in a smoker for hours. In my opinion, one of the best smells in the world! The chicken got rave reviews from my whole family. It tasted spectacular and had an amazing smoky flavor. I definitely need to have more of these, as we grill multiple times a week. I can't wait to try other flavors too. I highly recommend these to anyone who loves smoked food, but maybe doesn't have the time, or a smoker. This will help get that delicious smoky flavor. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2023-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Boost is a strong word I got these to try out since we grill a lot. We did chicken and steak, half plain and half sauced to see the difference. First off, it is easy to light and smells incredible from the start. When out food was done, everyone took a piece of the plain to taste it. We all agreed that it tasted good, but only had a hint of flavor. The edges of everything tasted stronger than the middle but that’s to be expected. I still really enjoyed it and will be trying all the flavors offered.
Date published: 2023-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Flavor I gotta say I was pleasantly surprised at the flavor this imparted! Rolled some smoke with some ribs and chicken and it gives a nice depth of flavor! Definitely something I would like to buy again! I liked it so much I want to try other flavors!
Date published: 2023-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice flavor I loved the flavor that this gave our bbq. It was a but tricky trying to get temperature and things right to get the full effect of it but once we did, they were great! We only used a little because we didnt want it to be overpowering. I would love to try the other flavors!
Date published: 2023-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Got this Kingsford® Signature Flavors Flavor Boosters — Memphis BBQ. use it on a charcoal grill and it's amazing. This lights up quickly. I can smell the added flavor. Memphis BBQ is a great product. It has a strong, authentic smoky flavor. i love the product and will buy again .recommend it to a friend .
Date published: 2023-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! One of things I love to do is grill my food and this was a great plus. Provides a nice smokey flavor and last long with cooking. It was easy to easy to light and works well with using regular charcoal. The BBQ smokey flavor is great, I would definitely continue to use it and recommend it to others.
Date published: 2023-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kingsford-Kingsford® Signature Flavors Flavor Boosters — Memphis BBQ kingsford, This new product that entered the market is super with an excellent aroma ready to use in summer since it takes a lot of care for such delicious roasts and with all this product is excellent I loved its size and everything is really good!
Date published: 2023-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious!!!! We tried the Memphis BBQ flavor booster on a couple racks of baby back ribs and my husband is still talking about how good they were. We cook outside all year and this was such a great addition to the charcoal briquettes. I’m looking forward to trying all the flavors. Give it a try and see for yourself!
Date published: 2023-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will buy again We like the Memphis BBQ boosters. It was easy to work with. It lit easily using a charcoal chimney. It lasted through the whole cook on the ribs. It is not bulky like using real wood . The flavor is not overpowering at all. It leaves just the right amount of smoke flavor. We will definitely be buying again.
Date published: 2023-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bbq ever We bought this item about 5 weeks ago from our local store and let me be the first to say it has exceeded our expectations in every way imaginable. We will be returning to purchase more and see what other products this company sells.
Date published: 2023-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So fun!!! This couldn't have come at a better time. Yes I know its winter, but when you live in the woods and power goes out, this came in handy. I have a small charcoal grill so I set it up in and cooked my family BBQ. IT was so tasty and so easy. I will absolutely use this in a real camping and grilling.
Date published: 2023-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lights quick This lights up quick. I also did notice a slight extra bbq taste on my food. You could definitely smell the added flavor while the coals burned. Kingsford was always my go to and now it’s even better.
Date published: 2023-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A flavorful addition to grilling! This Kingsford Signature Flavors Flavor Boosters - Memphis BBQ is a great product. It has a strong, authentic smoky flavor that makes any grilled dish taste like it was cooked low and slow over wood. The flavor is well-balanced, not too sweet, not too spicy, and the ingredients are of high quality. It is also very easy to use, just sprinkle it over the meat before grilling or mix it in the marinade. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who loves barbecue.
Date published: 2023-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Yo, let me tell you 'bout this Kingsford® Signature Flavors Flavor Boosters - Memphis BBQ. I mean, you wanna talk about taking your barbecue game to the next level? This is it, baby. You just sprinkle it on your meat before you grill, and BAM! Instant smoky, bold, authentic Memphis flavor. And the best part? No artificial preservatives or flavors. Just real spices and seasonings. This is the real deal, folks. So don't be shy, give it a try and take your barbecue to the next level.
Date published: 2023-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adds great flavor I've been seeing these and wanting to try them for a while. Man, I'm glad I did! They added a kindy smoked flavor to my chicken I grilled and the whole family loved them. Def gonna become a staple in my grilling routine
Date published: 2023-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kingsford Flavor Booster I am a Kingsford die-hard fan and with these flavored boosters they have once again knocked it out of the park. Just smelling them in the pack had me ready to cook. The smell and flavor they put on my ribs was emackulet I honestly don't know how they could top this one.
Date published: 2023-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love We love to bbq in out house and it's always preferred to use charcoal over gas. It gives the meat so much more flavor. Adding this Memphis bbq flavor booster is a game changer! Wow did it add some additional flavoring to the chicken we made. Definitely will be buying nore in the future
Date published: 2023-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from innovative it was great flavorful not smokey and delicious for both meats and fish very smart new innovative idea different and delicious a twist to the original charcoal charcola bbq now with flavor will always be my favorite before any gas or propane bbq
Date published: 2023-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this This has changed my grill game for the better. It adds so much flavor to any meat you cook. It’s easy to use. The flavor enhancer is amazing. I love these and will forever start using this for every grill out or meal. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2023-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple flavors My husband enjoyed using the Kingsford flavor boosters when grilling steaks. He found them easy to add to the charcoal and the boosters heated evenly with charcoal. The steaks were delicious with a great flavor blend. He noticed the BBQ flavors over the seasonings that were on the steaks without using any sauces.
Date published: 2023-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great flavor I ordered the kingsford signature flavor booster Memphis bbq a few weeks back. Another great product put out by kingsford. This came as wood chips which I think work just as good as good as the pellets. They left our smoked brisket with a nice bbq taste. Will be buying again.
Date published: 2023-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes your meat smell wonderful! Used these Kingsford flavor booster first time, and to my surprise it worked out well. The Memphis BBQ flavor is amazing and added that sweetness to our chicken and burgers. Just start the grill with regular charcoal. Once they had began to ash, add about 5 flavored briquettes. Once those had burned down add your burger or meat. Definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2023-01-17
  • y_2024, m_6, d_16, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_kingsford-signature-flavors-flavor-boosters-memphis-bbq, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grillingcom
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 129.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Background

Light your fire with all new Kingsford® products.

Explore our full range of charcoal, pellets and flavor boosters to take your grilling to the next level.