Kingsford® Preserve the Pit

Kingsford remains committed to celebrating Black barbecue culture by launching the second year of Preserve the Pit and doubling the investment in aspiring barbecue professionals.

Read More

Kingsford® Signature Flavors

Signature Flavors infuse your grilling experience with rich, full-bodied flavor and aroma that’s been known to cause some serious neighbor envy.

Read More

An American Story

The history of grilling at Kingsford is a classic American story. It all started in 1919 when Edward G. Kingsford helped Henry Ford procure a stretch of timberland to supply wood for his auto plants.

Read More

American Pride

An American-made company founded over 100 years ago, Kingsford has a lot to be proud of. Our employees have been continuing the family tradition in backyards across the nation.

Read More
Kingsford®

Cherrywood Charcoal

Kingsford® Cherrywood Charcoal adds a light and fruity wood flavor to your favorite foods. That’s because it’s made with 100% natural ingredients and high-quality cherrywood — ideal for enhancing the flavor of poultry, pork and more. And just like Kingsford® Original Charcoal, Kingsford® Cherrywood Charcoal lights faster* and burns longer† to give you the authentic BBQ taste and experience you crave. Available in 8-lb. and 16-lb. bags.

* Compared to nationally available conventional charcoal in the U.S.A.

† Compared to the leading store brand charcoal in the U.S.A.



100% natural ingredients
Ready to cook on in 15 minutes
Long burn time*
Made in the USA
*Compared to other charcoal brands.

Adventurous Eats


Take your taste buds outside their comfort zone with these unexpected twists on grilling favorites.


Our Reviews


4.5 /5
43 Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We use a lot We use a lot of cherry wood when grilling, so we thought we'd give this a try. We were not disappointed. It's very flavorful. Easier than using charcoal and wood chunks. And to be honest, it smells great when burning. We get compliments from our neighbors that it smells amazing whenever we grill out.
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the flavor it Love the flavor it gives the meat! It’s so easy to use. We always have it on hand for the weekends!
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love using this We love using this during the summer when we decided to slow cook on the grill. It gives the food such a nice extra flavor and we just love the smell of it. A great product the packaging is durable and holds up after several use. We love using this brand for any of our back yard grilling.
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cherry wood is PERFECT Cherry wood is PERFECT for salmon or chicken. I love the way it smells and the taste you get from grilling with the cherry wood is perfect. It’s not expensive if you purchase from the right place. Good for summer time!
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply love ❤️.. my Simply love ❤️.. my dad and I often grill and we love the flavor of this charcoal.. quick light and your fool comes off the grill smelling delicious
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the Kingsford I love the Kingsford charcoal it burns better and longer the coals stay hot longer too. Could have more flavors charcoil bricketts tho
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the depth I love the depth the cherrywood brings to the grill! Smoking and grilling are some of our favorite ways to cook. Kingsford does a great job at making a quality product we are glad to be able to use. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have use this product Have use this product for years and will continue using it as it is easy to use and works great love the product in how it does it’s job
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cherry charcoal at least Cherry charcoal at least an incredible taste while the grill smell is just as incredible I will buy this over and over
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the taste in food I got a bag by mistake and I will go back and get more cuz it was good tasting on the food and the smell.
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Smoking Usually when smoking meats, I use This blend and applewood, they both provide the perfect blend of wood and charcoal for flavor. they last much longer than any other brand, which means less interaction with the grill, they also leave way less ash when they burn out. This is perfect for my needs and 1 bag can last me over 8 hours when smoking at 14 - 16lbs
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fathers Day Eatin So I grill almost everyday of the week. I again decided to smoke pork ribs and corn for the other dad's that were coming over. Found the cherrywood briquettes for the first time and wow good came out amazing. I usually use regular Kingsford and apple wood and cherrywood chips but this time changed it up. Happy I did the cherrywood briquettes did the job. Thanks Kingsford!!!!! Until next weekend!!!!!!
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing flavor for smoking meat I saw it as a limited edition at first and tried it. I love this flavor for chicken or pork. i am so glad it is now a regular flavor. The texan in me prefers mesquite for brisket but it also can make a real good brisket. I have a weber summit charcoal grill and this charcoal on one load smokes all day! I can't say enough how much i love this product.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Go to My store can keep enough of this flavor. I'm the all year around barbecue person so I take my grilling seriously. When I tasted this for the first time I thought it was my expert seasoning and experience. I was half right, but the flavor that this charcoal gives my fish and chicken is amazing. I hope Kingsford and my local Kroger and Walmart make this a regular option. I have to order currently, I just hope Kingsford doesn't decide to discontinue this flavor.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new go to charcoal I experimented with several charcoals a few years ago when I bought this cherrywood, let me tell you this ... what a great product. It’s not too harsh or overwhelming and it is good for all the meat I cook from burgers to brisket. I absolutely love and depend on this product ... Please keep it on the shelves.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I had the Kingsford regular brand, but when back got the cherry brand. So glad I did. It made and gave my meat the perfect taste.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing flavor!! I grilled corn on the cob, chicken breast, NY strips and Filet using the Kingsford Cherrywood briquets and I was amazed how much sweetness and flavor it added. I have always been a Kingsford charcoal girl but now Im headed back to the store to buy a couple more bags!!! I loved being surrounded by the smoke from this charcoal!!!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked better before Didn’t preform as before. But I have previously had no problems with the Apple
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sparkle show of tiny embers - fire starter I picked up a bag to see what it's about. The first thing I noticed was that after lighting it up with starter fluid that it crackles and pops and shoots off tiny embers. Actual small pieces of burning charcoal that keep burning after they land. Then,when spreading the coals out a bunch of slightly larger, about 1/8 inch, embers fell out of the bottom of the grill on to the ash tray. This charcoal would be very dangerous in a dry area and could easily start a brush fire. It's not like the standard Kingswood charcoal at all.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best flavor by far This made the best flavored hamburgers and chicken my family has ever had. They loved it and now I can't locate it anywhere to purchase. Please bring it back and very very soon!
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I gives great flavor to pork, chicken, burgers. I love it, now keep the stores stocked with it. The store got this item once and now I can't find it anywhere.
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing tasting Grilled Food My fiancee found this at Walmart last year and grilled with it. OMG! This gives our food the most AMAZING taste. We tried finding more but it sold out exceptionally fast in our area. We still had a bag if the Applewood and love it as well, but the Cherrywood is our favorite. Thank you for making an amazing product. We got the last 2 bags at Lowes this evening and we now have the best hamburgers and pork chops for dinner! This product does not deserve a 5 star rating...it deserves a million star rating! Yall made this Texas girl happy!
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wood Infused Not Good I bought a variety pack a few months ago. Temps dont cook evenly, and hard to get to temp without using lighter fluid. I see other reveiws people love it. I am not satisfied and I run a catering business. Used this for home cook, and wasnt happy. Professional Kingsford 10x's better, than any "wood infused" charcoal kingsford sells
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the brand and the new flavor I've used cherry word before but this is sooo much more easier without losing any of the yummy cheerywood smoke. Great idea Kingsford!
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bomb! Best you’ve made. Only thing to buy now for a BBQ!!!!
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great I have used for over 2 months now and I love !! It get the job done and does just what it claims to do
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes food taste good This doesn’t take a lot to cook with and lasts long. It also makes your food taste great!
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I bought this one in Monday and have used it twice already and planning a third meal. It has the best flavor and smell. I used it for bourbon pork chops and buffalo wings. I can't imagine making those now any other way. Love this product hope it's not a limited option
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cherry Used this charcoal about 12 time last year and everything came out great every time! Looked for it lately and I can’t find it. Bring it Back Please!
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cherrywood charcoal!! I love it!!! Every time I saw it I bought it! But now I can’t find it!
Date published: 2018-03-18
  • y_2022, m_7, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_KF_PRD_24, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grillingcom
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 122.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT