An American Story

The history of grilling at Kingsford is a classic American story. It all started in 1919 when Edward G. Kingsford helped Henry Ford procure a stretch of timberland to supply wood for his auto plants.

Read More

Kingsford® Preserve the Pit

Kingsford remains committed to celebrating Black barbecue culture by launching the second year of Preserve the Pit and doubling the investment in aspiring barbecue professionals.

Read More

American Pride

An American-made company founded over 100 years ago, Kingsford has a lot to be proud of. Our employees have been continuing the family tradition in backyards across the nation.

Read More
Kingsford® Signature Flavors Flavor Boosters

Garlic Onion Paprika

  • Previous
  • Next
  • Ready to cook on in 15 minutes

Your grill has never seen flavor like this. Get savory, caramelized flavor you can see, smell and taste with Kingsford® Flavor Boosters. The steady time release of garlic, onion and paprika flavors makes for an elevated taste to any grilling experience. Easy to add to any charcoal grill*, Kingsford® Flavor Boosters are ready in about 15 minutes to start grilling all your favorite foods. Light your grill as you normally would, add flavor boosters to lit coals and enjoy. Also available in 100% real spice pellets and blended charcoal briquets.

The 100% real spice flavor pairs well with chicken, beef, pork, fish and vegetables.

* See back of pack for instructions.
Pairs Well with this Recipe

Grilled Turkey Smash Burger

If you think turkey burgers can be a bit plain, this recipe is just the thing you need to keep this fowl full of flavor.

Get the Recipe
Learn

How to Grill Burgers

Delicious, juicy hamburgers are easy to make. Just follow these simple grilling tips for perfect burgers every time. Let’s get started!

Learn How
Reviews
4.6
58 Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kingsford We cooked steaks the other night with the garlic/paprika/onion charcoal. I enjoyed the smell while it was cooking and the taste when the steaks were finished. It didn’t give me heartburn. We enjoyed the flavor it gave our steaks. We could tell even after they were cooked the flavor was perfect and not overbearing. This will be in our cabinet from now on. I can’t wait to cook chicken using these briquettes.
Date published: 2022-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome I had gotten this flavored charcoal for the bbq grill. I can't wait for summer to come so we can go try it out. I am ready to try it. I did open the bag and smelled it. My 3 favorite flavor. I loved the flavors of the charcoal
Date published: 2022-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kingsford Flavored Boosters, Another Great Product The Garlic, Paprika, Onion Flavored Boosters are amazing, hands down! We added some to our regular Kingsford Charcoal and OMG! The aroma, had our mouths watering. We had used these at a local beach, we were grilling chicken and steaks. We had put our charcoal in and waited for it to ash over. We then added the boosters per directions and seasoned our food, closed the lid and let it cook. This was the best full-flavored chicken and steak I have ever had. Our family and friends were all impressed. We had seasoned our food with garlic powder, paprika, onion power, oregano, and thyme. This was the perfect combination.
Date published: 2022-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This charcoal is a game changer. It makes cooking in the grill so much better. It makes the meat taste so much better. It has so much more flavor. It also smells so good the whole time of cooking. Everything I have cooked with it is just got so much more flavor. Definitely such a great product
Date published: 2022-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG the flavor I have this family recipe of chicken chunks marinated in tomato paste, yogurt, lemon and several spices. So this time we grilled it in open flame grill and added the flavor booster to the ashes we had in there. This added an added smokiness to the chicken and the flavor was elevated to extra deliciousness. I will be purchasing more for my future grilling of meats.
Date published: 2022-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s great I can’t wait to use this in my grill once the spring approaches. It’s too cold out in NY to be outdoors but I cannot wait to be able to use this when I grill up my steaks, chicken and burgers. This is going to give it some really good flavor.
Date published: 2022-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazing! I love this charcoal for so many reasons. When you start the grill you can smell the amazing flavors already. Then when you put the meat on the grill and let it cook it cooks right into the meat which taste gets the meat tasting delicious. This type of blend is really good the flavors of the garlic paprika and onion go well together. Im overall very satisfied with this product. I have never seen any charcoal brand do this. Kingsford don't stop what your doing you're doing a amazing job!!
Date published: 2022-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting I received this product in exchange for my honest review. It really is an interesting concept. Instead of the normal charcoal, this has added spices, so it brings more flavor to your food. I hope to see more flavors added to this collection. I would recommend if you like added spices.
Date published: 2022-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Flavor! These pellets are the best!!! They give your food that smoked flavor with a little extra flavor in there, I have never used anything that comes close to how easy these are to use and how delicious they make your food taste.
Date published: 2022-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic smell I added the charcoal into my gas grill, I used a aluminum pan and covered with foil. It was the best smoke smell ever and it gave my steak a nice taste. I would recommend to use a regular charcoal grill to get the best results for full flavor.
Date published: 2022-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Used this for the first time today and let me just say… wow! I was skeptical at first but it really does give a boost to the flavor. It’s not at all overwhelming and gives just the right amount of addition to your grilled meal
Date published: 2022-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor We used the garlic, paprika and onion flavor tonight with our venison bugars. It was amazing and was a great flavor to add with our Kingsford charcoal. We will be using this again. The bags are the perfect size and you can get more than one use from it. I can't wait to try it on chicken or pork.
Date published: 2022-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Super interesting! We used this last night for our first time, and it was an interesting experience! The charcoal let off a yummy-smelling fragrance once we started grilling. I used our normal spices on the chicken we cooked, and couldn’t really taste a significant difference from using normal, but I did really like this for a change! We will grab another flavor to try next time!
Date published: 2022-02-16
  • y_2024, m_6, d_16, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_KFD_PRD_9802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grillingcom
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 115.58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Background

Light your fire with all new Kingsford® products.

Explore our full range of charcoal, pellets and flavor boosters to take your grilling to the next level.