Kingsford® Preserve the Pit

Kingsford remains committed to celebrating Black barbecue culture by launching the second year of Preserve the Pit and doubling the investment in aspiring barbecue professionals.

Read More

Kingsford® Signature Flavors

Signature Flavors infuse your grilling experience with rich, full-bodied flavor and aroma that’s been known to cause some serious neighbor envy.

Read More

An American Story

The history of grilling at Kingsford is a classic American story. It all started in 1919 when Edward G. Kingsford helped Henry Ford procure a stretch of timberland to supply wood for his auto plants.

Read More

American Pride

An American-made company founded over 100 years ago, Kingsford has a lot to be proud of. Our employees have been continuing the family tradition in backyards across the nation.

Read More
Kingsford® Signature Flavors Flavor Boosters

Cumin Chili

Your grill has never seen flavor like this. Get bold, smoky flavor you can see, smell and taste with Kingsford® Flavor Boosters. The steady time release of cumin and chili flavors makes for an elevated taste to any grilling experience. Easy to add to any charcoal grill*, Kingsford® Flavor Boosters are ready in about 15 minutes to start grilling all your favorite foods. Light your grill as you normally would, add flavor boosters to lit coals and enjoy. Also available in 100% real spice pellets and blended charcoal briquets.

The 100% real spice flavor pairs well with chicken, beef, pork and ribs.

* See back of pack for instructions.



Ready to cook on in 15 minutes

Adventurous Eats


Take your taste buds outside their comfort zone with these unexpected twists on grilling favorites.


Our Reviews


4.5 /5
56 Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smokey flavor Had to wait for a good weather day to use these. These left a smokey taste to the meat. We used it in chicken but unfortunately no one really cared for it. How to try some of the other flavors we are always looking for something different.
Date published: 2022-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charcoal boosters I have used this when i cook meat on my grill. It absolutely changes the smell and taste of the food. Gives a better flavor and it is easy to just put them in with the charcoal. They light up fast and easy to despose of.
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No flavor Would not recommend the cumin chili flavor booster. The flavor is not strong and ends up having no effect on the flavor of the food. The bag is small and it would be way easier just to season your food.
Date published: 2022-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious! I was really excited to try the Kingsford Signature Flavors Boosters (Cumin, Chili). My husband loves to cook outdoors and thought this would be perfect for cooking beef fajitas. To use, you add the product in with traditional charcoal, so this won't work with a gas grill. It added a great taste and a deep smoke flavor that I wasn't expecting, but wasn't overpowering. I am looking forward to trying some of the other flavors, or maybe this flavor on a different cut of meat like chicken breast or thighs.
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool! These are new to me im not too big on grilling but i made some fajitas the other day and this really brought out a whole new flavor and smelled really good. Definitely would try again or a different flavor.
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diffferent I got these because I thought it would be like normal coals and would give you that smoked taste. Well you put these coals in right before the food is finished. And it made my steak taste good. Like as if I had put season spice on the steak. It wasn't too much it had just the right amount of flavor. I am surprised how it worked and how good it tasted.
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy!! I got the kingsford signature flavors booster cumin chili to try out in my grill. I had never used these before and i was curious to see what it would do. I chose the cumin chili flavor as i like heat in my food. I grilled some carne asada and i was pleasantly surprised at the taste. It added a touch of cumin chili flavor to the meat. It was not overpowering and had a subtle scent. I most definitely enjoyed this!!
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these I love tycoon on the grill! But my daughter does like the deep charlcol taste,so I decided to try these..and wow! Needless to say my whole family is a fan of these!! I will definitely be buying more of these!
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for chicken This is my first time trying the signature flavors and it definitely gave my chicken that extra kick it needed. We barely season our chicken to try it out and we definitely tasted it. We will be trying other seasonings soon.
Date published: 2022-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great flavor This flavor is so great but crazy over powering. You have to be prepared! You have to cook sides to go with the chili flavoring or the meal will not mesh well. I feel like chicken is the very best meat to use with this flavor.
Date published: 2022-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great flavor I really was happy with this product because I like the flavor it gave my meat when cooking. Tgis cumin chili gives food a delicious wood and spice flavor. I like it has real spices. They were just the right size, very easy to use. I would recommend
Date published: 2022-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy Normally cumin isn't one of my favorite spices. But in these it seemed to go nicely. We followed the directions on the bag and used some chicken breasts. We tried not to season our chicken very much so we could see if we could taste this, and we could.
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I love it because I like the flavor it gave my food, specially meat, vegan and non-vegan. We love spicy food and this one gives food a delicious wood and spice flavor.I like it has real spices, no fake ones. They were just the right size, very easy to use, no messy.
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting Flavors My wife and I decided to try this with burgers. We did not add any flavors to the meat, no ketchup or other condiments. The flavor that the charcoal added was subtle, but added an interesting change to the traditional flavors we are used to. The meat did not need any ketchup or anything else for that matter since it was fine the way it was.
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Flavor I received this to try when grilling. We used it in our charcoal grill (as instructed) when we cooked our chicken legs and found that the flavor boosters do indeed provide that additional flavoring to the chicken. It was a nice flavor addition provided a good smoked Cumin Chili flavor. No additional seasoning was needed to the chicken and our whole family enjoyed it. We will be definitely be purchasing additional flavors to try out!
Date published: 2022-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Flavor! We have used this a few times now on our Webber grill and absolutely love it! My favorite has been grilled chicken thighs. Amazing flavor and easy to use. Can’t wait to try the different flavor options of this.
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice This was my first time trying flavor boosters for the grill and I’m so happy I’ve discovered this. Really enhances the taste of the meat with a nice Smokey flavor also to it. Easy to use, tried with a bunch of meats.
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excited My husband deems himself quite the grill master. When I saw this Kingsford Signature Flavors Flavor Boosters is in the flavor cumin chili I had to get it for him. It's not grilling season yet but I am excited for him to try it.
Date published: 2022-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from these were decent So they work for some decent flavor. The smell was kind of weird and they are a little messy but wasn't to worried about that part. I like these as much as the flavored wood in our grill. Super easy to use
Date published: 2022-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Seriously why have I not tried these before? They definitely step up the smoking game! I have a wood pellet smoker and these made a great addition to my wood pellets. The6 definitely gave off that extra flavor that I love!
Date published: 2022-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product to enhance the flavour If you want to experiment enhancing the flavour of your grilled meats this is the product for you. It is easy to start and burns smoothly. We tried this on ribs and the flavour is not overpowering. Can’t wait to try the other flavour.
Date published: 2022-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend!! I highly recommend trying this for your next cookout! I added the chili cumin flavor to my normal charcoal and couldn’t believe the aroma first and foremost! Smelled delicious even before the meat! The meat took on the flavor but not overwhelming! Very good!!
Date published: 2022-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good I feel like these work well to add a good hint of flavor to your grilled food. You don’t receive as much flavor as you would by directly seasoning your food with these spices, but I do like the hint of flavor you get from these flavor boosters. Cumin isn’t something I like in large amounts so this was perfect. I also like how easy they are to use. They’re worth giving a try!
Date published: 2022-02-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It’s a lot of work It is a lot of work to use, and it doesn’t do much as far as flavor & taste. I love grilled food. And this product just disappointed sadly because it didn’t really add to the food. However, it’s so much work to use a charcoal grill.
Date published: 2022-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boosts the flavor of whatever you cook with it. I have never tried anything like Kingsford Signature Flavors Boosters (Cumin, Chili) before. We were lucky enough to have some beautiful, and unusually warm NY weather this week, so we were able to cook outdoors. I cooked chicked breasts. We added some pellets with traditional charcoal and let me tell you, yum! It gives it an added boost of smoke and deeper flavor. Its not at all overwhelming. Everyone loved it. I am looking forward to trying other flavors with a different meats this summer on our camping trips.
Date published: 2022-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh my goodness! So flavorful! I have never used flavored charcoal before. It seemed like a waste of money to me because I couldn’t imagine you would actually get much flavor from them. Boy was I wrong! We tried the Cumin Chiki flavor while we were grilling hamburgers, veggie burgers and corn on the cob. The corn has this amazing flavor like I’ve never experienced before. It was slightly smoky (more than you would get just from the grill), and had a hint of spice. When we put the butter on the corn that’s when we really noticed it! The burgers were delicious too. Again just a hint of flavor without being overpowering or not being able to taste the original flavors of the food. I will definitely be buying these regularly. We all loved the food!
Date published: 2022-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adds delicious flavor! I’ve used these once so far and am very satisfied with the result! I lit the charcoal, waited a few minutes then added 6 of these flavor boosters. After about 15 minutes, I grilled with the lid on the grill like normal, and was loved how the chicken turned out! It gave the chicken an elevated smoky flavor! It was so delicious! Tastes like it was slow cooked for hours! Totally recommend!
Date published: 2022-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I had never seen these before this. Very great product. Gives great flavor to your food. Easy to use. Just throw in with your charcoal and forget it. Can’t wait to be able to try all the other different types
Date published: 2022-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun We had a great time with this flavor booster. It was really easy to use. I am amazed at the flavors that permeated the chicken I cooked. Such an interesting new product! It ended up lightly smoky and I love cumin!
Date published: 2022-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DELICIOUS I was pretty blown away by this we grill a lot in our home we have a flat top grill and a gas grill. And really loves cooking on it we have a large family of six children and then my husband and myself so we are always cooking especially using the grill. I was really surprised that these added a very cool Smokey flavor to our chicken that I made that night. The way they work is incredible I’ve never seen anything like this and I didn’t think it would make that big of a difference it truly did it made everything I’ve made so far it taste so great. I can’t wait to try more flavors!!!!
Date published: 2022-02-22
  • y_2022, m_10, d_2, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_KFD_PRD_9809, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grillingcom
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 297.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT