An American Story

The history of grilling at Kingsford is a classic American story. It all started in 1919 when Edward G. Kingsford helped Henry Ford procure a stretch of timberland to supply wood for his auto plants.

Read More

Kingsford® Preserve the Pit

Kingsford remains committed to celebrating Black barbecue culture by launching the second year of Preserve the Pit and doubling the investment in aspiring barbecue professionals.

Read More

American Pride

An American-made company founded over 100 years ago, Kingsford has a lot to be proud of. Our employees have been continuing the family tradition in backyards across the nation.

Read More
Kingsford® Signature Flavors Briquets

Cumin Chili

(62 Reviews)
  • Previous
  • Next
  • Ready to cook on in 15 minutes
  • Long burn time*

Get big, bold flavor, just the way you like it. Made with mesquite wood, this grilling charcoal comes pre-mixed with flavor boosters that steadily release cumin and chili flavor you can see, smell and taste. Easy to add to any charcoal grill,† they're ready in about 15 minutes thanks to the Sure Fire Grooves® with edges for quick, easy lighting.

The 100% real spice flavor pairs well with chicken, beef, pork and ribs.

† See back of pack for instructions.
  • *Compared to other charcoal brands.
Pairs well with this recipe

CUMIN CHILI CHICKEN WINGS WITH KINGSFORD® SIGNATURE FLAVORS

Use Kingsford® Signature Flavors to give these tasty grilled cumin chili chicken wings a flavor boost.

Recipe
Learn

HOW TO USE SIGNATURE FLAVORS FLAVOR BOOSTERS ON A CHARCOAL GRILL

You’ll be the envy of your neighbors when they experience the delicious aroma coming from your backyard grill. Available in pellets, charcoal and boosters, our Signature Flavors infuse your cookout with rich, full-bodied flavor.

Learn How
Reviews
4.8
62 Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible flavor! I have never grilled with flavored charcoal before, I was hesitant, but once I received these I couldn’t wait to try it. Boy what a pleasant surprise. I grilled 3 New York steaks with the Cumin Chili flavor, along with 3 baked potatoes on the grill. The flavor was so incredible that I’ll never use plain charcoal again! This is a must buy for all the folks who grill year round. I like it so much that I’m cooking burgers over it tonight!
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s great! It’s a joke in my house that I’m not the best griller or cook actually. My husband says my food often lacks flavor. Well not anymore! These briquets not only made my food smell good, they made my whole neighborhood smell good! Like my neighbor actually asked what I was grilling! I will use these forever!
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for smoking I used the Chilli and cumin briquettes to smoke a brisket and I don't know if I'll ever go back to normal. It infused the meat with such wonderful flavor. It cuts down some of the work you would do prepping the brine beforehand. I have to try the other flavors!!!
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from surprisingly tasty I would have never thought of flavored grilling briquets as a thing I would be interested in, but now that I've tried these, I'm intrigued! I grilled chicken using the cumin chili flavor, and it actually added some of the seasoning flavor to the meat! It's a subtle hint of flavor, so I would still recommend doing at least a basic salt & pepper on your food, but this adds a nice extra twist that you wouldn't normally have. I would use these again.
Date published: 2022-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! This is such a cool concept! As soon as I saw these Kingsford flavored briquettes, I was so excited to try them. We are the family that grills all year round, and we love trying out new recipes. We’ve used smokers, wood planks, salt blocks- this is such an easy way to add flavor. The cumin chili gives a perfect hint of smokiness and is so flavorful. I can’t wait to try other flavors, and I’m so surprised this hasn’t been thought of sooner!
Date published: 2022-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great Kingsford is a well known and trusted brand that has been around for a very long time.These briquets left my food with a savory taste.The briquets heated up very well on my grill.A little went a long ways.My food had the best seasoned taste not only from my own seasoning but from the seasoned briquets.I highly recommend them and will definitely use them again.
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavor enhancer Yummy !! I like a little hint of something bold and spicy when I get chicken. This cumin chili flavored briquets add that little extra kick I'm looking for. These will definitely be in my next shopping list!
Date published: 2022-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food tatses great These briquets made the food taste so good. I made simple hamburgers with the patties not well seasoned. The flavors really came through and we enjoyed them thoroughly. I would purchase again and again.
Date published: 2022-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste! Fast shipping! Arrived in perfect shape! I'm a BBQ lover, and although I have both a gas grill and a charcoal grill, I'm always on the lookout for a new flavor for grill day. I love these, they have a great flavor and light easily. I have never had this flavor combo before, but I'm sure glad I have now! Great for bringing boring burgers and chicken too life!
Date published: 2022-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great charcoal Really great charcoal love the cumin flavor made some pork tacos came out really good burned really well and lit easily great smelling too next time I'm going to try with steak I'm also going to try it in my smoker with a beef brisket very good quality charcoal
Date published: 2022-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor I received the Kingsford - Kingsford® Signature Flavors Briquets — Cumin Chili. We used it to smoke chili. The briquets gave it a great flavor and not overpowering. I would definitely recommend this product to friends.
Date published: 2022-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Flavor I was excited to try these but very skeptical. To my surprise, we were pleasantly pleased with the flavor it added to our meat! I grilled a marinated fajita and that was 1st on the grill. I did have the lid closed most of the time. The 1st batch of fajita definitely had the added chili and cumin flavor. Not spicy, just warm and elevated. I think the second batch of fajita had very little added flavor and by the time we put the chicken on, the flavor was gone. I would buy another bag to play around with. I think it has a lot of potential but the results will vary depending on what your cooking, how long your cooking, and if you do lid open or closed.
Date published: 2022-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer We always think of adding wood chips to add flavor but never thought of having flavored charcoal that is incredible and it really worked and added some great flavor to my food without having to do extra work. Game changer
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I have been experiencing with flavored charcoal briques lately and wow this is amazing. The flavor is wonderful like I used cumin as a rub on my pork. I will be trying different Kingsport flavors in the near future
Date published: 2022-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Step up your Grilling! Wow, these cumin chili charcoal briquets are a real game changer for extra flavor to your grilled foods. I've used these twice now and need to go purchase more. I really like that the flavors are all natural and give a nice extra flavor to whatever you cook with them. I used this in my grill and made steak tacos and chicken tacos and the flavor was fantastic. I was asked for my secret since the taste was so awesome and I'm sure my guests will be purchasing this charcoal too. I can't wait to try the other flavors.
Date published: 2022-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I received the Kingsford - Kingsford® Signature Flavors Briquets — Cumin Chili and we used it at our family food truck business. It was a huge success!! The compliments of the flavor on the roast and all the chicken and pork. They were so easy to use and the aroma was so good. Definitely, going to keep purchasing this flavor in the future. 10 out of 10!! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2022-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product So I was a little unsure when I saw this flavored charcoal but thought it would be different. We recently had some nice weather and were able to grill out and boy was I surprised. This gave our burgers and chicken just a hint of flavor without overpowering it. We were very happy with the outcome and will be buying more. Awesome product!!
Date published: 2022-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!!! I was pleasantly surprised by how much I liked this product I thought it might be a strange flavor but it was great I did steaks and chicken and both had a fabulous flavor!The smell in the bag was a little strange but the flavor was really good!
Date published: 2022-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! This stuff is pretty awesome! I'm a fan of using charcoal for when I bbq.. I enjoy the smokey flavors it gives. I NEVER knew they had seasoned charcoals and wow! It's a game changer! Kingfords Signature Briquets in Cumin Chili flavor brought a whole new level of flavor to my bbq
Date published: 2022-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to try something new! This seemed like a random out of left field purchase but I was feeling wild on a Saturday and am glad I did. These cumin chili briquettes really did add a layer of spice and depth to the chicken I was cooking. In fact I was wishing I had more stuff to pop on the grill after taking a few bites. Chicken was super tasty and juicy, again with the added bonus of cumin scent and flavor. I’d definitely use these again.
Date published: 2022-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adds good flavor I used these Cumin and Chili briquettes to grill up some chicken and steak this past weekend, the flavor was amazing, and would add flavor to anything you can grill. I will be trying the others in the near future.
Date published: 2022-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is awesome..they are easy to use. They actually leave our food tasting amazing. They were easy to light. And they lasted for a good while before we had to add more. I can actually tell that we've used it by the way it gives our food a bold taste.
Date published: 2022-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste So we were really excited to try this charcoal. We love grilling with charcoal because of all the flavor. We just did some simple burgers with this and it was so good! You could taste the chili and cumin spices for sure. It wasn’t over powering at all! Will definitely be trying the other flavors as well!
Date published: 2022-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smoky flavor I never knew they sold charcoal that is smoked with flavor. What an interesting concept and was excited to try it out. It gives off a mild smoky flavor but is not over powering. I would recommend this to anyone. I marinate whatever I'm cooking still but this just adds to the over all cooking experience.
Date published: 2022-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This Kingsford Signature flavors are absolutely amazing! They leave grilled food tasting amazing!! I’ve grilled some chicken and it was super flavorful and definitely adds more delicious flavors to the food!
Date published: 2022-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are so cool!! I couldn’t wait to get home to try these cumin chili briquettes from Kingsford, this is so interesting to me and the flavor profile is so cool!! These are just like regular briquettes but they do impart some of that cumin chili flavors!! I made pork chops my first time using these and just couldn’t be happier with the flavors, the smoke and the moistness that was achieved in the meat was absolutely delicious!! I recommend trying these innovative briquette flavors, it’s awesome!!
Date published: 2022-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a difference! I received my Kingsford signature flavor briquettes cumin chili a few weeks ago. Let me tell you boy what a difference this made my barbecuing I’m going to keep buying this product as well as the other flavors they have. I never knew barbecue could even be better! I highly recommend to any barbecuing aficionado.
Date published: 2022-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from spicy! I wasn't expecting it to be spicy at all, so was extremely pleased with both the scent and subtle flavor. We followed the instructions to use more x it in and use with a charcoal grill and the chicken and burgers turned out fantastic. We even let it smoke for a bit to really infuse the meat. Spicy is definitely the way to go for this family!
Date published: 2022-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor After using these I found that they give meat great flavor they burn good and last a long time they were still burning well after the meat was done I noticed my meat chicken and steak had a nice flavor and tasted great
Date published: 2022-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great taste , great flavor , great aroma We used the Kingsford signature flavor the other day when we grilled out and we were very impressed with how it affected out meat. The taste and aroma were superb. I will definitely use this for grilling again.
Date published: 2022-02-21
  • y_2024, m_4, d_12, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_KFD_PRD_9764, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grillingcom
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 223.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Background

Light your fire with all new Kingsford® products.

Explore our full range of charcoal, pellets and flavor boosters to take your grilling to the next level.