An American Story

The history of grilling at Kingsford is a classic American story. It all started in 1919 when Edward G. Kingsford helped Henry Ford procure a stretch of timberland to supply wood for his auto plants.

Read More

Kingsford® Preserve the Pit

Kingsford remains committed to celebrating Black barbecue culture by launching the second year of Preserve the Pit and doubling the investment in aspiring barbecue professionals.

Read More

American Pride

An American-made company founded over 100 years ago, Kingsford has a lot to be proud of. Our employees have been continuing the family tradition in backyards across the nation.

Read More
Kingsford® Signature Flavors Charcoal Briquets and Flavor Boosters

Bourbon BBQ

  • Previous
  • Next
  • Ready to cook on in 15 minutes
  • Long burn time*

Experience top-shelf flavor from your grill. Kingsford® Signature Flavors Bourbon BBQ Charcoal enhances the rich character of oak wood with the flavor of bourbon barrel. This grilling charcoal comes pre-mixed with flavor boosters that steadily release flavor for a sensational grilling experience. Kingsford® Signature Flavors Charcoal is easy to add to any charcoal grill.

Bourbon BBQ pairs well with ribs, beef, chicken, pork, lamb and vegetables.

  • *Compared to other charcoal brands.
Pairs Well With this Recipe

Bourbon Barrel Brisket

Enjoy classic, smoky flavor Kentucky-style with Kingsford® bourbon-inspired fuels and a splash of your favorite bourbon whiskey in the mix.

Get the Recipe
Learn

How to Grill With Charcoal

Everything you need to know about grilling with classic Kingsford® charcoal and charcoal grills.

Learn How
Reviews
4.9
46 Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adds Great Flavor! We have always used Kingsford Charcoal for grilling so I was very excited to try the Bourbon BBQ Briquets and Flavor Boosters. The charcoal was quick to light and produced a sweet smell as it burned. It gave our steak and chicken an amazing flavor! I will not go back to using the regular charcoal and highly recommend the Kingsford Bourbon BBQ to anyone who would like an easy way to add flavor to your meats!
Date published: 2023-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I’m glad I got to try the charcoal flavor booster. I cooked my chicken on the grill using the bourbon bbq flavor, and I could definitely taste a difference from when I use regular charcoal. Made my chicken a lot better with a lot more flavor!
Date published: 2023-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Charcoal Inwas so excited to try the flavored charcoal! We used it yo make some steak tips and it was not bad at all. Not too much flavor but just the perfect amount. I can say we can see ourselves trying all the flavors yo see which we like best!!
Date published: 2023-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Packaged very well. lights easily, ready quickly. coals burn very evenly and not to fast. This actually flavored my food very well, I'm extremely impressed. Interested in seeing if there are other flavors available.
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Smoking These are quick alternative for a charcoal smokers. Instead of having to setup the charcoal with chunks of wood buried, you can just pour the Kingsford Bourbon BBQ charcoal right in the smoker and light it up. Flavor and smell is amazing. Highly recommend as a quick alternative to a tradition charcoal smoking setup!
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adds great flavor to BBQ! The flavor this charcoal added to my meat was a pleasant surprise. Make sure to follow the instructions on the back for best practice. I plan to continue buying this product for the rest of my cookouts!
Date published: 2023-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste! What a great idea! The charcoal is infused with flavor, which then is imparted to the meat! We have a charcoal smoker, we loaded it up with tri tip, pork ribs, and fish. The charcoal is easy to light and has a long burn time. This is great with a charcoal smoker, as it cooks slowly over a longer period. The charcoal has a wonderful sweet and BBQ smoked scent, I knew that it was going to taste great! Instead of using rubs and brines on your meat for flavor, these briquets take care of that! Once you use these, you won't want to go back to regular charcoal!
Date published: 2023-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I received a Kingsford® Signature Flavors Charcoal Briquets and Flavor Boosters — Bourbon BBQ. I have always used Kingsford when I grilled. After trying the flavor booster, I will not go back to the regular Charcoal. The flavor it gave my meat and chicken was absolutely wonderful.
Date published: 2023-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and tastes great! These briquets worked well, were easy to light and I especially liked the flavor enhanced briquets which you could see when loading the grill. The briquets gave us a clean burning smoke that truly enhances the flavor of our meat. It's really a great product!
Date published: 2023-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use and Elevates Grilling Experience Kingsford has been my go to for grilling charcoal for as long as I can remember. My parents used to use this brand when we went camping and would cook with a charcoal grill. Over the years, I stayed with this trusted brand, and have loved the different charcoal products they have released. One new charcoal product that they released and that I am loving is their Kingsford® Signature Flavors Charcoal Briquets and Flavor Boosters — Bourbon BBQ. What sets this grilling charcoal apart from other charcoal is that it is pre-mixed with flavor boosters, which when heated release a steady flavor for a wonderful grilling experience. Paired well with ribs, beef and even pork and lamb, the Kingsford® Signature Flavors Charcoal Briquets and Flavor Boosters — Bourbon BBQ is a must have on hand for charcoal grilling lovers. It is easy to use and provides top-shelf flavor from your grilling experience. I am loving using this product each and every time I grill outdoors. And, I am making sure I stock up and have on hand when camping this summer. It smells great and elevate my grilling experience. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2023-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kingsford doesn't again!!!! Kingsford has done it again with another great flavor combination for all your grilling needs. This bourbon and oak wood is great for steaks,burgers, chicken and any thing else you want to grill . I highly recommend this and all other Kingsford products
Date published: 2023-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great charcoal This Kingsford charcoal is the best when it comes to charcoal. This charcoal is very easy to light and lasts a great while. This charcoal has a sweet and smoky bourbon BBQ smell and taste. I used it with hamburgers and you can really taste the sweet flavor of it. I will definitely purchase this product and I recommend it to others. Great product.
Date published: 2023-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charcoal This charcoal is pretty great, it lights up real good, it burns down real good , makes a very good and tasty hamburger, itburns down slowly so you can cook longer if you have to, recommend this if you want a great charcoal
Date published: 2023-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh YUM, let’s eat!! These briquets are amazing. The flavor really excels as they cook. The flavor these briquets gave my meat was out of this world! If you’re and avid grill cooker, definitely try this Bourbon Bar B Q flavor, you won’t be disappointed!!
Date published: 2023-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smell is great I love the smell of bbq in the backyard and when we use this it amplifies it every more. It doesn’t smell like burning but smells of actual food being cooked. It also makes the food taste a bit better in my opinion. This is best for your traditional hamburgers, hot dogs, and steak. My mom also uses it when she’s making traditional Pakistani food. She will put one inside of some tinfoil then put it in the pot while simmering. It gives it amazing aroma! I recommend it!
Date published: 2023-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor It lit easily and It lasted for a long time. The flavor is not overpowering at all. It leaves just the right amount of smoke flavor. Highly recommend this item. The food tasted and smelled really good.
Date published: 2023-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice I received this charcoal last from try it samplings. At first I was hesitating about using them on my old charcoal grill with our valentines day meal; but, we did. Our filet mignons were awesome. They were very tasteful and very tender. I will definitely buy more and tell my friends about these
Date published: 2023-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Charcoal I really liked this charcoal!! I usually use regular charcoal from Kingsford but I came across this Bourbon BBQ Charcoal and decided to try it. It was very easy to start and kept the burn going for a long time. It also gave off a better flavor for the burger/steaks that I made. I would definitely buy this product!!
Date published: 2023-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kingsford Bourbon BBQ Flavor Briquets I love the fact these briquets add a great Bourbon BBQ flavor to your food without having to add some other type of product. They light super easy and burn for a long time without lots of flareups and excess smoke. I would recommend these to anyone, especially those that really love an added flavor to their meats.
Date published: 2023-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet and smoky Kings Ford is the best when it comes to charcoal! I never have issues when lighting and lasting. This bourbon BBQ flavor is great, it so sweet and smoky. We used it with burgers and chicken wings and you can really taste the flavors! It really added to the deliciousness of the food! Definitely will purchase again!
Date published: 2023-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great charcoal This charcoal is pretty great, it lights up real good, it burns down real good , makes a very good and tasty hamburger, itburns down slowly so you can cook longer if you have to, recommend this if you want a great charcoal
Date published: 2023-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bourbon flavor These charcoal briquettes lights easy, burn evenly and last a long time. The bourbon smoke provides a great aroma and smooth charcoal flavoring to check and beef. All the briquettes were evenly formed and none broken. The easy open pour bag lets you load your grill evenly and stores the remainder securely.
Date published: 2023-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Ooh, la la! The ribs are elevated together with my seasoning and this Kingsford® Signature Flavors Charcoal Briquets. The take on the traditional barbecue dish and enhanced with the Flavor Boosters — Bourbon BBQ combination makes these ribs so delicious and appealing; the perfect marriage between my seasoning and tongue-tingling heat, make them a go-to choice for me, my family, and my guest to enjoy. ssh, everyone is asking me for the recipe...that's the secret -Flavor Boosters — Bourbon BBQ from Kingsford.
Date published: 2023-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved these Briquets. These Bourbon BBQ charcoal briquets gave our meats a really great flavor, especially the chicken. They were easy to light and burned evenly and were ready to use in about 15 minutes. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2023-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy grillin' These pellets will not disappoint the griller in your family! We have used with chicken ad pork chops - the flavor is high quality. It has taken grilling to the next level and we are looking forward to trying new flavors.
Date published: 2023-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice I like how easy it was to start. I like the smell of it and it taste so to put on the food. It last very long time. Very good barbecue for your food.It gets very hot very quick and easy. It makes it very easy to start cooking your food quickly.
Date published: 2023-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kingsford Double Flavor charcoal Briquete Bourbon BBQ briquettes with Memphis flavor boosters is new and the flavors are outstanding way to grill your meats. I was surprised how tasty my chops turned out. You still use your favorite seasoning but the smoky flavor is enhanced
Date published: 2023-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smoky flavor! I was given this to review by TryIt Sampling. What I received was a bag of Kingsford charcoal briquettes in flavor Bourbon Barbecue. Even though it is winter here in Maine and very cold out we just had to break out the grill and throw a couple steaks on. The chef in charge of the grill absolutely loved these briquettes. He said that once he added the fire to the briquettes it didn’t take long for the charcoal to light up and burn and it also burned very evenly. We threw the steaks on the grill and when cooking was done, we ended up with steaks that hinted of just a slight bourbon flavor, that was ever so incredibly delicious. Not overpowering at all. Hands down the entire family was very satisfied with how great they tasted. These charcoal briquettes have certainly earned a place in our summer time grilling plans. And yes even in winter time grilling.
Date published: 2023-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Flavors! Kingsford® Signature Flavors Charcoal Briquets and Flavor Boosters in Bourbon BBQ are the perfect way to elevate your outdoor grilling experience. These briquets are made with high-quality ingredients and contain just the right amount of natural hardwood to provide an authentic smoky flavor. The addition of the Bourbon BBQ Flavor Boosters takes the taste to the next level, infusing your grilled meats and vegetables with a rich, bold flavor that will have your guests raving. Not only do these briquets deliver on taste, but they are also incredibly convenient to use. They light easily and burn evenly, allowing for consistent cooking and fewer flare-ups. Plus, the resealable bag helps to keep the briquets and boosters fresh for multiple grilling sessions. Overall, I highly recommend Kingsford® Signature Flavors Charcoal Briquets and Flavor Boosters in Bourbon BBQ for anyone looking to take their grilling game to the next level. Whether you're a seasoned pitmaster or a beginner just starting out, these products are sure to impress. So why not give them a try and see for yourself why they're a fan favorite!
Date published: 2023-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great This worked great for what I needed. We cleaned drains in the bathroom. This only took a few minutes to complete with this tool. It was easy to use and I would recommend it if you are looking for something like this.
Date published: 2023-02-09
  • y_2024, m_7, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_kingsford-signature-flavors-briquets-bourbon-bbq, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grillingcom
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 311.12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Background

Light your fire with all new Kingsford® products.

Explore our full range of charcoal, pellets and flavor boosters to take your grilling to the next level.