Kingsford® Preserve the Pit

Kingsford remains committed to celebrating Black barbecue culture by launching the second year of Preserve the Pit and doubling the investment in aspiring barbecue professionals.

Read More

Kingsford® Signature Flavors

Signature Flavors infuse your grilling experience with rich, full-bodied flavor and aroma that’s been known to cause some serious neighbor envy.

Read More

An American Story

The history of grilling at Kingsford is a classic American story. It all started in 1919 when Edward G. Kingsford helped Henry Ford procure a stretch of timberland to supply wood for his auto plants.

Read More

American Pride

An American-made company founded over 100 years ago, Kingsford has a lot to be proud of. Our employees have been continuing the family tradition in backyards across the nation.

Read More
Kingsford®

Charcoal with Mesquite

Enhance your favorite grilled foods with the bold smoky flavor of real mesquite wood. Kingsford® Charcoal with Mesquite is made with 100% natural ingredients and North American wood, and transforms beef and vegetables with authentic wood smoke taste. And like Kingsford® Original Charcoal, it lights fast and burns longer than competitive brands.* Available in a variety of sizes, from 4-lb. to 16-lb. bags.

* Compared to the leading store brand charcoal in the U.S.A.



100% natural ingredients
Ready to cook on in 15 minutes
Long burn time*
Made in the USA
*Compared to other charcoal brands.

Adventurous Eats


Take your taste buds outside their comfort zone with these unexpected twists on grilling favorites.


Our Reviews


4.5 /5
166 Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This iscgreat, adds a This iscgreat, adds a little mesquite flavor, easy to light, and convenient found at most grocers and walmart.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I grew up on I grew up on kingsford charcoal before gas grills became popular, and I love grilling out. There is a flavor that kingsford charcoal has that you can't get with a gas grill. I suggest if you have a gas grill use the kingsford wood chips however charcoal is a great product. I have to be honest and tell you that your food will not have a mesquite flavor unless you use liquid smoke. I would recommend it if you have a charcoal grill.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fast and easy Super fast and easy to light make food for the family. They make the food taste good and have a good variety!
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great smokie flayor i use this because mesquite is not available where i am at. it works great.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This has a good This has a good flavor when grilled! It can be hard to get it started but once you do it lasts for a good while and has a woody smoky flavor! It’s affordable and I prefer kingsford when grilling!
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands down the best Hands down the best charcoal ever! After queuing with this the flavor of your meat will be so yummy. You will not want to use any other charcoal.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from we love the mesquite we love the mesquite flavor it adds to the meat. I like the quality that it has and that it lasts a long time.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband always uses My husband always uses these when he brings out the charcoal grill. Definitely gives the meat a great flavor and it’s great product!
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think this is I think this is a great product. It does what it needs to do. It makes for great steaks. Would recommend to others.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food comes out with Food comes out with such great taste I love to use this for my bbq! Price and value are great for this product! There is nothing I would change about this product! Very affordable! Truly satisfied with the taste it leaves my food when using this charcoal.
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have you cooked salmon Have you cooked salmon on the grill? No? You have to and make sure you get this brand. Mmm the flavors are absorbed into the salmon and it’ll get your taste buds excited!
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husband loves using Kingsford Husband loves using Kingsford and all of the variety and choices they have developed. The mesquite is his favorite when grilling steaks, kabobs, or any kind of red meat. It gives the meat such a great flavor every time.
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I personally don’t grill I personally don’t grill but my husband always gets these. They give a great smoke and super easy to light and clean up.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love how wood/charcoal I love how wood/charcoal cooks food so much better than propane grills, and this smells amazing!! Nothing is better than a burger or hot dog off of mesquite!
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Always appreciate a Always Always appreciate a great mesquite flavor! I love this everytime I grill! Great with my ribs and Steak!
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Kingsford Charcoal I love Kingsford Charcoal Brand with Mesquite! I love to BBQ chicken, links and ribs with this brand. The Pros are that its gives your meat a Mesquite undertone flavor. I love that its affordable. I would recommend this brand to family and friends.
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mesquite is my favorite Mesquite is my favorite flavor they offer. I do love the cherry wood but this is my absolute go to when grilling. Great price and you can cook so much with so little of the charcoal. Recommend for summer time grilling with your family!
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and Easy to use and adds a nice, smoked flavor to whatever you’re grilling. It really helps to take your barbecue up several notches on the flavor meter
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can’t say enough I can’t say enough good stuff about kingsford. It all started when I was little and my dad would take me camping, we always had to stop and get charcoal. Kingsford was the brand my dad always picked out and he told me because it’s the best. You can’t get any better. Kingsford has so many different types of charcoal it takes care of all your grilling needs
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best This is the best charcoal to make steaks and burgers! No burnt taste and the food comes out juicy and full of flavor. I love to smell it cooking on the grill
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for camping. Can Great for camping. Can take a bit to light up and get going I will say. However, it does flavor food wonderfully. It is long lasting so it can also be kept as a bonfire after the food is ready. Its worth a try.
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the smell I love the smell it gives the meat the only negative is it takes long to heat up so make sure you put it on in time
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband always gets My husband always gets this charcoal for our cookouts, we love the flavor this puts in our food, its affordable and burns slower than other brands, so that's good, I recommend this to friends Kingsford ® Charcoal with Mesquite
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product. Mesquite Very good product. Mesquite is always what I stick with but makes for great taste! I will continuity to use this product.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This charcoal gives our This charcoal gives our grilled food the perfect mesquite smoked flavor! They come in a variety of sizes & aren’t too expensive!
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not available I love cooking with Kingsford Mesquite briquettes...at least I used to. I haven't been able to find any of it for almost a year now. What the Heck is going on, Kingsford?
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from When my husband grills When my husband grills , we always buy this kind. It’s not hard to light and it makes your food taste yumm. And a bag will last long enough for u too cook for whole big family.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family and I My family and I always use kingfords charcoal! It smells very good and also the smell of the mesquite sticks on our food which makes it even more delicious and smells good
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is for sure This is for sure a family favorite for us my husband used this every time he grills and I love the flavor it gives to out meets and vegetables
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smokey flavor Tried this because the store was out of hickory. It’s just as good. Make a semicircle of brickets on your Weber 3 wide pyramid. Put the ribs on the other side to indirect heat. Finish in the oven 225F wrapped in Aluminum foil. Guarantee as good if not better than a smoker. Super easy.
Date published: 2021-02-14
  • y_2022, m_7, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_160
  • loc_en_US, sid_KF_PRD_4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grillingcom
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 199.55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT