Kingsford® Preserve the Pit

Kingsford remains committed to celebrating Black barbecue culture by launching the second year of Preserve the Pit and doubling the investment in aspiring barbecue professionals.

Read More

Kingsford® Signature Flavors

Signature Flavors infuse your grilling experience with rich, full-bodied flavor and aroma that’s been known to cause some serious neighbor envy.

Read More

An American Story

The history of grilling at Kingsford is a classic American story. It all started in 1919 when Edward G. Kingsford helped Henry Ford procure a stretch of timberland to supply wood for his auto plants.

Read More

American Pride

An American-made company founded over 100 years ago, Kingsford has a lot to be proud of. Our employees have been continuing the family tradition in backyards across the nation.

Read More
Kingsford® 100% Natural Hardwood Blend Pellets

Grillmaster’s Choice, Hickory, Cherry and Oak, 20 lb

Big flavor is what it’s all about. Grilling with Kingsford® 100% Natural Hardwood Blend Pellets brings you authentic wood-smoked flavor from all-natural American hardwood. Made from better wood for better flavor, our Kingsford® Grillmaster’s Choice 100% Natural Hardwood Blend Pellets deliver excellent performance in all pellet grills, including Pit Boss® and Traeger®. Made in the USA, these Kingsford® 100% Natural Hardwood Blend Pellets for grilling contain no artificial flavors, fillers, binders, dyes, chemical additives or oils. Just pure hardwood for pure flavor. Grillmaster’s Choice brings you the traditional, rich and savory flavor notes of hickory, cherry and oak hardwood that pair well with beef, chicken, ribs, pork, fish, lamb and turkey. Kingsford® grilling pellets come in a conveniently sized 20-pound bag. One pound of pellets lasts approximately one hour at low heat and 30 minutes at high heat depending on the grill manufacturer and outdoor conditions. Trust Kingsford for real wood flavor made easy.


Made in the USA
Pure Flavor Hardwoods
Great for Any Pellet Grill

Adventurous Eats


Take your taste buds outside their comfort zone with these unexpected twists on grilling favorites.


Our Reviews


4.7 /5
42 Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blend! Didn’t know Kingsford made pellets and I ran across these in the store and I was going to do a 14 lb prime brisket in a couple days so I thought I would try them because I really liked the wood combo. Absolutely great flavor. The best smoke flavor yet for my brisket!
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kingsford Barbeque Pellets Classic Kingsford Hardwood Pellets in Classic is a flavor of hickory, oak, & cherry. The bag has easy instructions for pellets. The brand Kingsford is very inexpensive and is quality. The pellets are odorless and safe while preparing to cook. When lit they have an ordor of classic grilling barbeque. The light easy. The food is enhanced with flavor of classic hickory, oak, & cherry. It is a great supplement to have to grill food any way because the food consumed makes the pallet feel enriched with food that has seasoning. The food gets piquancy without consuming additional ingredients and calories.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent taste I bought these for my dad to use in his smoker. He said it was perfect for it and loved it. We all loved the way the food tasted and it smelled amazing while cooking. Will definitely recommend in the future and continue to buy.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Are used this product in a smoker tube. I must say I was very impressed. The pellets were easy to use and gave food a great Smoky flavor that was mild and not overbearing. Clean up of the smoker tube was easy as well. I will be trying additional flavors
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! This was our first time using pellets and we were very pleasantly surprised. We have a charcoal grill, so we just followed the directions to wrap in foil. Very easy to use. Did not need to use much either. A little goes a long way! We made some ribs and they were so good!! Very flavorful and tender. Cant wait to see what we make next. I definitely will be buying these again!
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor! I really like these wood pellets! I decided to try something new and these added a great smokey flavor while using my gas grill. They burn heat very evenly. They were packaged well, and the price and quality is excellent. Highly recommended if you want to add extra flavor!
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice I bought this a month ago.I use it to smoke the ham and chicken.Its was so delicious and smoky flavor of the meat.I cook it in the grill using the pillet and so far no problem at all.And the meat is so juicy.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great flavor These were great! I was not sure about trying the pellets as an alternative to traditional wood to smoke with. It did not disappoint. The flavor was great. The pellets were easier to use. We plan to get these again and try the other flavors.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work with Easy to use with a gas grill to give your food a smoked taste. Can use in a camp fire as well. Just a handful is needed to give that smoked taste, si.ply put in some foil and make some ventilation and light it on fire
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome taste! These hardwood pellets are amazing! They give an amazing flavor to any meat. They are easy to clean up too which I really like. I would definitely recommend this product to my all my family and friends.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I received this item in the mail for a review I have never use this type of product before, it makes your meat have a Great flavor and smoke flavor. I would recommend this product to anyone they will love ❤️ it.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Instructions not clear enough We tried this twice on our charcoal grill as it says you can do that. We followed the instructions exactly as said. It didn't work. Mild wood taste of any at all. I tried it on chicken both times. It might work better if you have a actual pellet smoker/grill.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! These pellets definitely change the way your food taste off the grill, the classic ones provide a soft smoke to meats giving them that extra flavor you didn’t know you needed it definitely is excellent quality food! Lighting these was super easy and clean up is not messy at all 10 out of 10 I’d recommend!
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Smokey flavor We tried these hardwood pellets when we made steaks on the grill. It really boosted the flavor of the meat. it had a nice Smokey flavor and we didn’t need to add much seasons to the steaks. We will definitely have to try these with some bbq ribs. I’m sure they will taste delicious...
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked it alot!!!! So we don't have a pellet grill but there was still instructions on how to use them. Pretty clever..I didn't realize there was a device you needed to use the product. Either way it was very nice.. I know it sounds weird but I was addicted to the smell. Reminded me of camp up north. We made meat and veggie kabobs that night and it was delicious. 10/10
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different.. These are pretty cool. I haven't used these before. They are easy to use. We have a gas grill so I put them in tinfoil, poked a few holes to let smoke out. We were really surprised on the flavor it added to our meat. Will continue to use these.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Tasty These were so easy to use! I have just a charcoal grill and there were clear and easy instructions for using the pellets on that type of grill. I followed that and the pellets gave my food a tasty flavor.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor! Simple to use with my charcoal grill and added a great smoky flavor to our meats and veggies! We added a handful to a foil packet, poked a few holes, placed near the charcoal and once it started smoking we moved it to the rack near the food. Closed the lid for a bit and it really did give everything the perfect added touch of flavor that took our decent meal to another level! These will definitely be brought out and used for all of our barbecues and get togethers this summer.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice flavor! I love the flavor these pellets give your food. They burn nicely and evenly. The hardwood pellets are perfect for any occasion and can work even if you just have a regular bbq grill. The flavor is perfect!
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting I receive my kingsford Hardwood Pellets. They were so easy to use I used it with my charcoal grill I felt a little intimidated at first but the instructions were very clear, iam now a regular user of Kingsford Wood Pellets.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavorful food, easy to use This was a great product! The ribs we smoked using these pellets were so tasty and the heat was evenly distributed. This product was so easy to use and gave the ribs and amazing smoky flavor. We will definitely be using these pellets again!
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Smokey taste These Kingsford Hardwood Pellets are amazing for grilling! They gave my meat a flavorful, smokey flavor. The burgers and chicken I made tasted amazing thanks to these pellets! I didn’t have to use many pellets to get the smokey taste, and clean up was a breeze. I highly recommend these pellets to anyone who enjoys grilling and cookouts, especially if you like your meat to have a classic smokey flavor.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Barbecue Pellets We have a gas grill and I honestly never thought I’d be able to use something like this with gas. I was excited to see how easy it was to use. I really liked the extra smoky flavor it added to my meats.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I really like the flavored wood chips. I can't wait to try other flavors. You can really get a smoke taste from it. It's really great for cookouts and also indoor grilling. I recommend trying them, really great
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Strong This stuff is STRONG. It may be ok in a smoker but if you're going to use it in a gas or charcoal grill less than a handful is too much. We used it in a charcoal grill, a small handful, & the smokey taste was a wee bit strong on the steak but absolutely overwhelming on vegetables. It's not a bad taste, very flavorful, just a little bit goes a long way.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome wood pellets I bought this just to try it out. We used this in our charcoal grill. It works awesomely. I loved the natural wood smell of it and it grilled our food great. I definitely will be buying this threw the summer cookouts.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grilled up Recieved for a review,Wonderful smokey flavor, was easy to use came with instructions just in case! Used in a smoker tube gave a wonderfull smell and flavor to pork chops. Didnt take a large amount of pellets for results and was easy to clean out of tube. Tried the classic but will be buying other flavors.Will be easy to find I have seen them in the grocery store. Was glad For the trial gave me a good idea for other recipes.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing smoke! I received these pellets in the mail a couple of days ago. I could not wait to try them out in my pellet smoker. Let me tell you, it was worth the wait! I fired up the pellet smoker and added the pellets to the tray. Got my ribs situated on the racks and waiting very impatiently for the finished product. The smoke these pellets put off was amazing! They gave the ribs an exquisite taste. I have tried other brands of pellets before only to be let down, these are my new go to pellets!
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic wood pellets I wish I hadn't waited so long! They are so easy to use and after trying a wide variety of meats I can honestly say everything we've grilled with these pellets have cooked well and the end results have been delicious with lots of flavor. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FLAVOR Kingsford hardwood pellets are easy to use and gave my burgers and chicken a great smokey flavor, I used the foil packet method inside of a Weber kettle charcoal grill and the family was full of compliments.
Date published: 2020-05-21
  • y_2022, m_8, d_7, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_KF_PRD_51, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grillingcom
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 218.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT