An American Story

The history of grilling at Kingsford is a classic American story. It all started in 1919 when Edward G. Kingsford helped Henry Ford procure a stretch of timberland to supply wood for his auto plants.

Read More

Kingsford® Preserve the Pit

Kingsford remains committed to celebrating Black barbecue culture by launching the second year of Preserve the Pit and doubling the investment in aspiring barbecue professionals.

Read More

American Pride

An American-made company founded over 100 years ago, Kingsford has a lot to be proud of. Our employees have been continuing the family tradition in backyards across the nation.

Read More
Kingsford® 100% Natural Hardwood Blend Pellets

Hickory, 25 lb

  • Previous
  • Next
  • Made in the USA with North American Ingredients
  • Pure Flavor Hardwoods
  • Great for Any Pellet Grill

Embrace the savory and smoky flavor of classic hickory wood. These Kingsford® 100% Natural Hardwood Blend Pellets for grilling bring you authentic Hickory wood-smoked flavor from all-natural American hardwood. Kingsford® 100% Natural Hardwood Blend Pellets deliver excellent performance in all pellet grills, including Pit Boss® and Traeger®. Made in the USA with North American ingredients, our Kingsford® 100% Natural Hardwood Blend Pellets for grilling contain no artificial flavors, fillers, binders, dyes, chemical additives or oils. Just pure hardwood for pure flavor—what you see is what you get. The savory and smoky flavor of hickory hardwood pairs well with all your beef, chicken, ribs, pork, lamb, turkey and vegetable dishes. These Kingsford® grilling pellets come in a conveniently sized 25-pound bag. One pound of grilling pellets lasts approximately one hour at low heat and about 30 minutes at high heat depending on the grill manufacturer and outdoor conditions. Trust Kingsford for real wood flavor made easy.

Pairs Well with this recipe

Live Open Fire Chicken

Get ready to experience flavor like never before with Kingsford® Signature Flavors paired with ingredients carefully curated from Asian cuisine.

Get the Recipe
Learn

HOW TO COOK WITH A PELLET GRILL IN 5 EASY STEPS

Thought about pellet grilling, but aren’t sure where to start? It’s not complicated — in fact, pellet grills combine the ease and convenience of gas grills and the smoky goodness of charcoal grills. Let’s find out how easy it really is!

Learn How
Reviews
4.8
335 Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If your not buying your smokers brand pellets this is your next favorite It burned the whole bag in about 9 hrs @ 225 I used it for pork belly. The flavor was mild and the taste was a good smoke that doesn’t over power the meat. For the price and size it’s a good value because it burns hot and long
Date published: 2024-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smell fantastic If you’re seeking Pellets for your grill, try Kingsfords Natural Hardwood Blend Pellets, Hickory! My family loves these pellets. They make our meat come out extremely flavorful, and they also smell fantastic. I would highly recommend them to anyone with a pellet grill. We have used the 25 lb. bag several times and still have several more uses! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2024-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice weather for a perfect cookout get fogether Party season starts with the weather getting warmer. Inviting friends and family every weekend for a great cook out party is the routine for my family every year with weather warming up and we prefer the best quality of everything to enjoy the fun day almost every weekend. Kingsford is a must have for completing the perfection of a good grill out day with no frustration. My hubby s best product he always prefers over other brands for our garden back yard cook out parties. Always choose the best quality worth the hype pellets with the all natural!
Date published: 2024-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What is there to say? I'm not a grill conisseur but I think these added a great flavor. I'm not sure the difference in pellet types but was happy to receive and use these.
Date published: 2024-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavorful We love these pellets. The temperature held steady all day. We did not have to add pellets during our cooking process. The flavor added to the pork was not overly hickory but just enough. Would buy again
Date published: 2024-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kingsford is reliable as usual Was kinda apprehensive because my smoker is a Traeger Flavor was great. Not over powering just enough to satisfy the hickory taste bud. Would recommend.
Date published: 2024-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and convenient My husband loves the Kingsford wood pellets. We had friends over last weekend and my husband handled all the cooking. The brisket was amazing, and we had people asking over and over again how it was done. We have recommended this wood pellets to everyone we know that likes to grill. Definitely recommend this one!
Date published: 2024-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Smoked a brisket with these pellets. We loved the final product and the hickory flavor was prominent and delicious. Would definitely buy again!
Date published: 2024-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flavor i received this a couple of days after my smoker broke but i was able to use my friends. This smell and flavor was amazing especially to the crescent rolls! i received this product complimentary from #Kingsford and #influenster in return for my honest review. would buy again!
Date published: 2024-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such good flavor! These hickory pelets give the best flavor! Everything was delicious. The pellets were easy to use and had a unique flavor. We will definitelybe purchasing these going forward!
Date published: 2024-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This was really great for my wood pellet grill. It added slight hickory taste to the meats. Definitely going to be something I buy again. I’d recommend it.
Date published: 2024-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! My husband was excited to try these! He’s used other pellets but nothing hickory flavored. He made ribs and loved the hickory Smokey taste the pellets left on the meat! Will definitely purchase these again!
Date published: 2024-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for grilling These hickory smoked pellets are perfect for grilling and cooking cant wait to use them this summer when grilling out for my family on the weekends
Date published: 2024-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great flavor. This has got to be my husband’s favorite kind of pellet. He said it makes the food taste smoky and adds that hickory smell and taste! I would recommend this brand 100%
Date published: 2024-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pellets I received the kingsford natural hardwood blend pellets, hickory complimentary for an honest review. We love to use our smoker and these were great. Nice flavor, would recommend.
Date published: 2024-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Just a solid product. Have always enjoyed the Kingsford brand line of products and the quality results. Would totally buy these again sometime.
Date published: 2024-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love We loved the e Kingsford 100% Natural Hardwood Blend Pellets in hickory! My husband loves to grill so this gave him the perfect excuse to grill! Great flavor added to the grill!
Date published: 2024-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burns well We were worried about these pellets burning differently from the smoker brands. These burned just perfect and have a great flavor that is smoked into the meat. We smoked pork ribs and tri tip. They came out so good. Now we have an alternative.
Date published: 2024-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pellets for grilling I love Kingsford 100% Hardwood Pellets are made with all-natural, 100% flavor hardwoods and absolutely no fillers, binders or preservatives for more hickory, cherry and maple smoke flavors for the meats that I will be grilling this summer.
Date published: 2024-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great flavor This huge 25lb bag was enough to get through almost 3 separate smoking sessions! It burns evenly and makes a savory rich hickory flavor. My favorite thing we cooked was the viral Billionaire Bacon Twists. So easy and so addictive! Made them for a snack on Super Bowl Sunday and every single person went crazy for them! The Hickory pellets really brought out the flavor. I’m excited to try the other flavors from Kingsford! Definitely recommend these if you have a pellet grill. Also, my brother who rents our garage apartment tried some DIY smoker method for his charcoal grill and it turned out pretty amazing too. So even if you don’t have a pellet grill you can google how to use these on your charcoal grill for hickory smoked flavor!
Date published: 2024-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for taste bad for the smoker We used these pellets to make some short ribs on the pellet grill. First let me say that they added a really nice flavor to the ribs. That being said, they do give off more smoke than others we’ve used and had a LOT of dust. So while it gives a good flavor, be mindful of the smoke and that you will have to vacuum out the hopper and insides when it’s all done.
Date published: 2024-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gave the meat a great Flavor! My family enjoyed the Kingsford 100% natural hardwood blend hickory pellets. The smell and flavor were divine! The product was very well packaged.
Date published: 2024-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pellets! These wood pellets from Kingsford worked great in my pellet grill! I enjoyed the flavor they added to my smoked chicken the most. Large package. Would definitely recommend and purchase more in the future.
Date published: 2024-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Smokey flavor Thanks to Kingsford and Influenster for sending me this great products to try! We have enjoyed it will lots of meat and it gives the all just the right Smokey flavor!
Date published: 2024-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adds great flavor to our meats We have really enjoyed these pellets with our grill/smoker. We grill every week and these have really enhanced the flavors to our grilled meats, especially the chicken we cook every week.
Date published: 2024-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor I’ve never used anything like this before, so I was pleasantly surprised with the flavor. These pellets add a rich hickory flavor that’s not overpowering. They produced a nice, clean smoke without any bitter aftertaste.
Date published: 2024-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for summer Kingsford✨ . I received the Kingsford natural hardwood blend pellets complimentary of Influenster. These pellets work great with all pellet grills including Pit Boss and Traeger. They’re made in the USA with North American ingredients, they contain no artificial flavors, fillers, binders, dyes, chemical additives or oils. The pellets give everything you’re cooking on the grill that perfect savory and smoky flavor of hickory it specifically pairs well with beef, chicken, ribs, pork, turkey and vegetable dishes. These pellets are a must have for those summer BBQ’s. I highly recommend picking up a bag on your next store visit!
Date published: 2024-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pellets Awesome pellets that worked great in our Traeger smoker. They imparted a very nice smoke onto the chicken we cooked. I would repurchase from this brand again.
Date published: 2024-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smoky flavor My family loved the smoky flavor; the hickory really shined through. It was a great complement to beef, pork and even cauliflower. Would definitely buy again.
Date published: 2024-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tasty These pellets gave my ribs and sausage a good flavor. Loved being able to try a hickory flavor pellet. I am excited to see what new flavors they send next
Date published: 2024-02-24
  • y_2024, m_6, d_16, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_334
  • loc_en_US, sid_KF_PRD_50, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grillingcom
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 142.92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Background

Light your fire with all new Kingsford® products.

Explore our full range of charcoal, pellets and flavor boosters to take your grilling to the next level.