An American Story

The history of grilling at Kingsford is a classic American story. It all started in 1919 when Edward G. Kingsford helped Henry Ford procure a stretch of timberland to supply wood for his auto plants.

Read More

Kingsford® Preserve the Pit

Kingsford remains committed to celebrating Black barbecue culture by launching the second year of Preserve the Pit and doubling the investment in aspiring barbecue professionals.

Read More

American Pride

An American-made company founded over 100 years ago, Kingsford has a lot to be proud of. Our employees have been continuing the family tradition in backyards across the nation.

Read More
Kingsford®

Easy Light Bag

(275 Reviews)
  • Previous
  • Next
  • 100% Natural ingredients
  • Made in the USA with North American Ingredients
  • Portable

With the Kingsford® Easy Light Bag, charcoal grilling has never been simpler. Just light the bag and get grilling — no prep and no lighter fluid needed. Kingsford® Easy Light Bag is a single-use bag that lights instantly* with the strike of a match, allowing you to charcoal grill almost anywhere. And Easy Light is made in the USA with North American ingredients, the same as Kingsford® Original, delivering that authentic wood-fired BBQ flavor — instantly.* Available in a one-use, 4-lb. bag.

* When used as directed.
Pairs well with this recipe

Grilled Ribeye

Grilling thick cut ribeye steaks to perfection is simple, fast and fit for every occasion.

Get the Recipe
Learn

How to arrange charcoal before grilling

Discover the best ways to grill and smoke using Kingsford® Charcoal Briquets. We’ll show you how much charcoal you should be using to achieve the right grilling temperature, and techniques to use for different types of food. It’s easy — just follow along.

Learn How
Reviews
4.8
275 Reviews
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I grilled meat with this bags but it started to smeal like a gasoline, and it also tasted terrible... did I do something wrong? Could I eat the meat even with that flavour?
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Is this good for odor removal ? I have been hearing a lot that charcoal briquettes will take away odors in the room. I bought this bag because it was the right size now I'm wondering if it has lighter fluid soaked in it and if it would still be safe to use in the room for odor removal?
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Whimpy whimpy whimpy I second what another reviewer said. Burns hot for ten seconds and then barely hot enough to warm a hot dog. Buy a bag of the regular stuff.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, easy, and taste was great! I bought this for the beach house grill. It was so easy and it was absolutely the best steak I had ever cooked. Great product. Make sure all of the paper bag is burnt and the charcoal briquettes have turned gray (ash) before you cook. I also like to scrape the grill and put a light coat of olive oil on it. It prevents the meat from sticking.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tastes like lighter fluid Tried a bag of easy light. Ruined the food as everything tastes like lighter fluid. Waste of time and money. There is entirely too much fluid soaked into the coals.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bbq EASY sooooo easy to use and food taste great! i only needed to light one briquet and the whole pile got lighted. made grilling simple
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Love it and always use it and i refuse to use any other
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from heat was 450 in minutes went to 150 in 30 minutes. never buy this again
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loveeeeee love kingsford they have the best charcoal brigettes best smokey flavor it adds to the meat
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY PEEZIE Never grilled before. this charcoal was so easy to light. took away all my fears of grillinmg
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, Fast, and Hot I've tried other charcoal and nothing compares to KingsFord. Easy to light and no after-taste on my food.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Love it, use it all the time, easy to take and grill anywhere.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Very easy to light, just place in grill and light. No mess. Kingsford products are all we buy.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Purchased for the holiday weekend and it was great.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!!! The best charcoal around! The only brand that my family buys!
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! It's the only charcoal that I buy!!! If it's not available at the store that I'm at, I'll go to another store to buy it!!!
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just right very easy to use with no problems even for beginners.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly Easy! Just toss it in and light it is so easy. I love it!
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy light! I bought this last week and it was perfect. Easy to light up. Made grilling even more relazing
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ITS IN THE NAME KINGSford the KING of the grill. Its my favorite charcoal!!!
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfull! Great use for charcoal. Kingsford has done it again. Throw it in the grill, and light it! You are ready to go!
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love I love using kingsford charcoals. It lights up easy and lasts long.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great loved it will use it again for more family gatherings
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Love this charcoal! Dependable, very easy to start and lasts to get the job done!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot Hot Hot Best charcoal period, I cook with this Every time and all the time
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased this with a coupon offer, so glad that i did
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Boating Bought this to go boating and glad I did. Was easy to use.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use! I love the fact that I don't need anything else to get my fire going. It's very easy to use and recommend it to all my friends.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burns Awesome This is such a good product!! Burns slower and we do not have to use that disgusting fluid!!
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Camping/Tailgating These bags are so easy and convenient especially if your camping or tailgating!!
Date published: 2016-05-25
  • y_2024, m_2, d_24, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_257
  • loc_en_US, sid_KF_PRD_17, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grillingcom
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 155.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Background

Light your fire with all new Kingsford® products.

Explore our full range of charcoal, pellets and flavor boosters to take your grilling to the next level.