An American Story

The history of grilling at Kingsford is a classic American story. It all started in 1919 when Edward G. Kingsford helped Henry Ford procure a stretch of timberland to supply wood for his auto plants.

Read More

Kingsford® Preserve the Pit

Kingsford remains committed to celebrating Black barbecue culture by launching the second year of Preserve the Pit and doubling the investment in aspiring barbecue professionals.

Read More

American Pride

An American-made company founded over 100 years ago, Kingsford has a lot to be proud of. Our employees have been continuing the family tradition in backyards across the nation.

Read More
Kingsford®

Easy Light Bag

(275 Reviews)
  • Previous
  • Next
  • 100% Natural ingredients
  • Made in the USA with North American Ingredients
  • Portable

With the Kingsford® Easy Light Bag, charcoal grilling has never been simpler. Just light the bag and get grilling — no prep and no lighter fluid needed. Kingsford® Easy Light Bag is a single-use bag that lights instantly* with the strike of a match, allowing you to charcoal grill almost anywhere. And Easy Light is made in the USA with North American ingredients, the same as Kingsford® Original, delivering that authentic wood-fired BBQ flavor — instantly.* Available in a one-use, 4-lb. bag.

* When used as directed.
Pairs well with this recipe

Grilled Ribeye

Grilling thick cut ribeye steaks to perfection is simple, fast and fit for every occasion.

Get the Recipe
Learn

How to arrange charcoal before grilling

Discover the best ways to grill and smoke using Kingsford® Charcoal Briquets. We’ll show you how much charcoal you should be using to achieve the right grilling temperature, and techniques to use for different types of food. It’s easy — just follow along.

Learn How
Reviews
4.8
275 Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matchlight I have been using this for a couple of months and it is THE BEST.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick and easy to use a must for the community BBQ on Memorial Day to cook the doggers
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great charcoal love it works great ,fast and easy to do makes bbq simple
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lights fast Great product! Always lights and very fast. Never have to relight!
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great charcoal. Bought this charcoal and I was very happy with it. Kingsford living up their name.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've always sucked at starting the grill but this made it so easy. I love being able to do it on my own
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Grilling Kingsford Charcoal is the only kind i buy. It makes grilling so easy.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Kingsford charcoal lights easy and fast. I have a grill that has charcoal side and propane. Always have charcoal on hand. Actually love my hamburger done on the charcoal side.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never disappoints me! Never have any problems with it. I love using kingsford
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good lighting It was a good thing to have because it lite up very nicely
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST! THESE COALS ARE THE BEST! WE HAVE BEEN USING THEM FOR YEARS.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super good im just buy this product yesterday and was easy to light up and ready to go. high recommend
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from makes lighting so simple i love the ease of lighting this charcoal. just light the bag and spread the coals when ready. no more carrying light fluid.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Bought this about 2 weeks ago and loved it. Wont be using anything else.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO stress , NO mess, Just cook!!!!! Love!!!! This product is amazing! Absolutely no stress, less to carry and long lasting coals.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best to take with when tailgating at the races
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Love, love this product. Just a great product have never had a burn problem.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great start up The very best start up!!! We grill a lot and this was the easiest, just give it a try and you will see.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I buy this all the time. Easiest charcoal to start every time. This is the only kind that I will buy.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Bought this 2 weeks ago and love it. so easy to use and great for coking brats and burgers.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great I bought this and never tried a different one. Love kingsford
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY!! Love that I don't have top use lighter fluid with these:)
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's not to love?!? I have been buying this product exclusively since I tried it the first time. It is just so convenient and reliable each and every time I use it!
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for camp outs & picnics Lighting the grill when your on an outing has never been easier. I love it!
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from convenient great to take to the park or picnic just the bag and lighter don't have to lug large bag lighter fluid/
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great! i try to buy this kind every time i buy charcoal. it's my husband favorite.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great easy lite I brought this 2weeks ago , my husband loves it. This will be our new charcoal. My husband is a grille master and he loves it.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great charcoal lights fast, works great every time! I recommend it to everyone!
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from match light this will be my first time trying this product looking forward to it
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Usw I bought several bags for a large family cook out. It was quick and affordable.
Date published: 2016-05-22
  • y_2024, m_4, d_15, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_257
  • loc_en_US, sid_KF_PRD_17, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grillingcom
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 70.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Background

Light your fire with all new Kingsford® products.

Explore our full range of charcoal, pellets and flavor boosters to take your grilling to the next level.