Kingsford® Preserve the Pit

Kingsford remains committed to celebrating Black barbecue culture by launching the second year of Preserve the Pit and doubling the investment in aspiring barbecue professionals.

Read More

Kingsford® Signature Flavors

Signature Flavors infuse your grilling experience with rich, full-bodied flavor and aroma that’s been known to cause some serious neighbor envy.

Read More

An American Story

The history of grilling at Kingsford is a classic American story. It all started in 1919 when Edward G. Kingsford helped Henry Ford procure a stretch of timberland to supply wood for his auto plants.

Read More

American Pride

An American-made company founded over 100 years ago, Kingsford has a lot to be proud of. Our employees have been continuing the family tradition in backyards across the nation.

Read More
Kingsford® Signature Flavors Hardwood Pellets

Garlic Onion Paprika

Experience flavor like never before. Made with a hickory wood blend, these grilling pellets are infused with 100% real spices for an extra layer of flavor for your entire cook. No fillers. No binders. No preservatives. No bull. Enjoy excellent performance in all grills*, including Traeger and Pit Boss.

The 100% real spice flavor pairs well with all your chicken, beef, pork, fish and vegetable dishes.

* See back of pack for instructions.



Made in the USA
Great for Any Pellet Grill

Adventurous Eats


Take your taste buds outside their comfort zone with these unexpected twists on grilling favorites.


Our Reviews


4.7 /5
60 Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I was totally amazed by this product. I couldn't believe the extra flavor it gave the foods I cooked on my grill. Not only did I get the flavor from the wood pellets put I could taste the garlic, onion, and paprika spices in my foods for extra flavor. I can't wait to try some of the other flavors Kingsford offers.
Date published: 2021-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good flavor I really enjoyed the flavor combination of these pellets. I've never been the biggest fan of your typical smoked meat flavor, but this was not overpowering at all. The garlic, onion and paprika flavor was only slightly beyond subtle; so I'd say I wish it had more of the flavor seeped into the meat. Another thing I found very helpful was that for the newbies, the instructions for the various ways to use the pellets and methods to use them with different cookers is right on the back of the bag. Happy cooking!
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adds a Wonderful Flavor! I wanted to try these Garlic, Onion, and Paprika Kingsford Signature Flavor Pellets for my annual end-of-summer cookout, and I'm so glad I did! The flavor the pellets added was amazing and I got so many compliments on the food. I also think it's great that there are no artificial flavors or colors in the pellets.
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the flavor These flavors pellets are amazing. They really give such a good flavor to whatever your cooking. They are easy to use and a little goes a long way. My food tastes so good when I use these. I'm highly impressed and will be using these from now on. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells great, easy to use! I didn’t think the flavor knocked me over but I could taste the difference between just the gas grill and using these pellets. My husband hates messing with charcoal but loves that smoky taste only charcoal can give. I feel like this product bridges that gap. It smelled amazing and the flavor was there without being overwhelming.
Date published: 2021-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smoke ! I was a bit skeptical to try pellets with some flavors added to it. But these produced great smoke and the food had tons of flavor. We’ve done everything from whole chickens to smoking salmon. Would definitely try some other flavors for different meats.
Date published: 2021-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoky goodness! When we fired up the grill with these pellets, our mouths started watering almost immediately! Not just a smoky fragrance, but the smell of spices. We grilled a rack of ribs, and held off on putting any sauce. We were rewarded with delicious porky goodness!
Date published: 2021-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Received this product a month ago and was completely surprised by the quality. These are super yummy flavor enhancers for your smoked or grilled foods. These make a total difference to your grilling game!
Date published: 2021-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile These pellets are extremely versatile. I have used them in both my charcoal smoker and gas grill. They add a great flavor to the meat you are cooking. I was pleasantly surprised at how well you can actually smell and taste the flavoring of the pellets.
Date published: 2021-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great These Signature Flavor Pellets flavored with Garlic, Paprika, Onion from Kingsford really added some great flavor to my food. You can even smell the flavors while you are smoking. I definitely recommend these pellets for added flavor.
Date published: 2021-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG, the aroma! My family grills a lot, probably twice a week! This was the perfect addition to our typical routine. While cooking, the air filled with the most delicious aroma, and it also enhanced the flavor. I will definitely be continuing to use this product, and I am looking forward to trying the other flavors.
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok product I'm really not impressed with pellet grilling. I added these pellets to my charcoal grill per the instructions. There is a slight taste of spices but I did not like the taste. I grilled chicken by the way.
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good flavor These pellets infused my meat products with a Smokey garlic paprika onion flavor that was to die for, Food came out with wonderful flavors that everyone complimented, I had the best results with chicken but I’m sure it would be good with others too.
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great idea Kingsford had a great idea when making their signature flavor pellets. With flavors like garlic paprika and onion you definitely can't miss the great taste added while grilling. It's settle and not overwhelming at all.
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives good flavor Kingsford flavor pellets (garlic, paprika, onion) were very easy to use. I have a gas grill and put them in the bottom. As they heated they smelled so good. It infused the steak and chicken I was cooking with a nice smoky, flavorful taste. They were super easy to use. They smelled great and i will definitely use again and recommend to others.
Date published: 2021-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I absolutely love my new kingsford signature flavored pellets. I love the garlic, paprika, and onion pellets. It’s makes grilling taste even more better. My company couldn’t get enough. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2021-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great These are just as I expected. They were exactly as described and burned well. These pellets are awesome! The pellets just smell sooo good. The flavor is amazing with these! Good quality pellets. The taste is phenomenal, they last longer than other chips/pellets. Bags are large enough that you could possibly get more than one use from it. The neighbors complimented the aroma after the very first night! Moving forward I will only use wood pellets. These bags have lasted a pretty decent amount of time. Would recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2021-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! My husband has a smoker as well as Big Green Egg, so it was only natutal that we try out different flavors of products you put in the grills. I personally love the versatility of these flavor pellets and will use them every time I use our grills.
Date published: 2021-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Actually works! I didn't expect this to actually work when I brought it home. We just needed something to smoke our pork with. It actually works! You can taste the spices throughout the meat! Very easy to use as well.
Date published: 2021-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste great Kingford garlic, paprika and onions pellets are very easy to use. The taste fantastic and leave your mouthwatering wanting more. You can cook with these on a Charcoal grill with a pellet box. They taste fantastic with Steak, Pork, Chicken, and even Shrimp.
Date published: 2021-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flavor! These flavor pellets add the perfect amount of smokey flavor to any meat! We added them to our charcoal for the best of both worlds. I love the hint of garlic, paprika and onion that it gives off. Our chicken wings never tasted better!
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Flavor Accent I tried the Kingsford Signature Flavor Pellets (garlic, onion, and paprika) and was pleasantly surprised and how the flavors infused with my meat. I grilled both chicken and steak and could noticeably taste the added flavors the pellets added. Besides the taste, the smell was noticeable and made my entire family's mouth water as dinner was being grilled. Kingsford has created a great product.
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality It's easy to use. It goes great in the grill. It works as described. It's gives a great flavor to your food. It's a great addition to any BBQ. I would recommend to anyone looking for a flavorful experience.
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful flavor addition to my chicken Used these pellets in our pit boss grill to smoke chicken. Great flavor! Can’t wait to try it out on steak and ribs! I had no idea Kingsford made pellets! I am looking forward to trying out the other flavors.
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives great flavor! Just like Kingsford to have the best! They always live up to high quality! These pellets were great to use and kept my grill at a consistent temperature. The ribs cooked were very tasty. Love Kingsford pellets!
Date published: 2021-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I used these wood chips to make some slow smoked ribs and they were absolutely delicious. I am already putting these pellets on my grocery lists and I think I will be smoking my turkey with them come Thanksgiving!
Date published: 2021-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great Smells great!!!!!! Can’t wait to grill out and use these … my big question is will the food have that taste to it being grilled and omg I can’t wait to find out!! Yay!!!!! We love grilling so this will make it better!
Date published: 2021-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pellets These are a nice addition to grilling. It adds a nice Smokey flavor to what you’re cooking and smells great. I don’t know if I can really say it makes my food taste more “garlicky, oniony, or paprika-y” but I like it. It’s easy to use and lasts long.
Date published: 2021-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually infuses These actually infuse flavors of garlic, onion, and paprika into the foods you are smoking or grilling. The infused flavor is mild but very much there and tasty. They burn evenly and infuses a light smokey flavor into your foods. I noticed that burgers had more of the flavor than the other meats I tried, with chicken coming in second, hot dogs coming in third, and steaks came in last.
Date published: 2021-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I recently got the Kingford wood pellets and I love them.. I have always trusted Kingsford, and I have used their charcoal briquettes for years. I was so excited to see they came out with their own wood pellets. I got the Onion, paprika and garlic one, and let's just say I have gained 5 lbs. It gives the meat such a good flavor. Not to mention my husband does all the grilling, and now I don't have to cook. It's definitely a winner in my book.
Date published: 2021-10-14
  • y_2022, m_9, d_28, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_KFD_PRD_9593, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grillingcom
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 174.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT