Kingsford® Preserve the Pit

Kingsford remains committed to celebrating Black barbecue culture by launching the second year of Preserve the Pit and doubling the investment in aspiring barbecue professionals.

Read More

Kingsford® Signature Flavors

Signature Flavors infuse your grilling experience with rich, full-bodied flavor and aroma that’s been known to cause some serious neighbor envy.

Read More

An American Story

The history of grilling at Kingsford is a classic American story. It all started in 1919 when Edward G. Kingsford helped Henry Ford procure a stretch of timberland to supply wood for his auto plants.

Read More

American Pride

An American-made company founded over 100 years ago, Kingsford has a lot to be proud of. Our employees have been continuing the family tradition in backyards across the nation.

Read More
Kingsford® Signature Flavors Hardwood Pellets

Basil Sage Thyme

Experience flavor like never before. Made with an oak wood blend, these grilling pellets are infused with 100% real spices for an extra layer of flavor for your entire cook. No fillers. No binders. No preservatives. No bull. Enjoy excellent performance in all grills*, including Traeger and Pit Boss.

The 100% real spice flavor pairs well with all your chicken, turkey, fish, lamb, pork, shellfish and vegetable dishes.

* See back of pack for instructions.



Made in the USA
Great for Any Pellet Grill

Adventurous Eats


Take your taste buds outside their comfort zone with these unexpected twists on grilling favorites.


Our Reviews


4.7 /5
61 Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect boost to grilling When it comes to grilling, I always use charcoal grills instead of a propane grill because of the distinct flavor that grilling with charcoal gives you. Even though charcoal is just the middleman when grilling, nothing beats the traditional flavors that come from using wood chips. Kingsford has always been my go-to brand even more so now since these new flavored charcoal pellets came out. The basil, sage, thyme & oak wood signature blend gives food a smokier boost and much more juicer taste. The pellets are made from better wood and not cheap wood filler, the pellets have real spices infused for flavor. The pellets are blended with basil, sage, thyme and oak wood all of which are a savory blend that really gives a caramelized taste to the food. I used the pellets for grilling during the football games and got nothing but compliments on how delicious and juicy the meat was. I will definitely but buying and using these flavored pellets again and can’t wait to try the other flavors. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2021-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells Great! You can absolutely smell these pellets outside of the bag. They smell absolutely amazing. We had a barbecue over the weekend and my husband put these in the pellet grill and we cooked some of the most delicious pieces of chicken I ever tasted. I’m searching for all flavors this weekend.
Date published: 2021-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I'm so happy I got the Signature Flavor Pellets in Basil, Sage, Thyme. My husband loves his smoker and loves trying new things. You can definitely taste the flavors every time he uses this. Now he is interested in trying the other flavors as well.
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product I got this Kingsford signature pellets to try out in my smoker - the pellets are the right size to use in my smoker and ignited easily. The flavor they provided was a nice change to the standard wood smoke - I will definitely be using these pellets in my smoking selection. Good job Kingsford - another great product.
Date published: 2021-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Makes the food taste so delicious after a nice bbq. Had some steaks and my husband used these when he was cooking the steaks on the bbq. The steak was amazing thanks to these pellets that made them so so very delicious. Absolutely would buy more of them and highly recommended.
Date published: 2021-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Grilling Secret I got these for my brother who always claims no one grills like he does. Well guess who was wrong for once. Not only did he enjoy them but as did I and his wife. Also these pellets come in various seasoned flavors so you can always find one that fits your grilling style. When you open the bag you can smell the freshness I am definitely going to be back for more. Also it doesn't take much to make the flavor come alive
Date published: 2021-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Being a griller I was so honored to have him the opportunity to try this Kingsford sitting at your flavor pellets I had the basil sage and time and let me tell you I tend to season my food with the whole bunch of different seasons and marinated before grilling but this time I did it I only use a little salt and pepper and the pellets and it was absolutely delicious it was juicy full of flavor and it smelled wonderful it lit up my whole neighborhood I definitely do recommend these pellets are definitely easy to use and they definitely bring the most flavor into your dishes
Date published: 2021-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Flavors Kingsford Signature Flavor Pellets with Basil,Sage and Thyme is awesome. I've had my smoker grill for about a year and I love trying out new things to cook and experimenting with different flavors. So I tried the Basil, Sage and Thyme Pellets on chicken,beef,pork and deer meat and I was so glad I did. The flavors were so good on everything, I did play around with the amount of pellets I used just to see how it would taste with the different types of meats and I will say I really loved it on the chicken the best. Kingsford Signature is my new go to when smoking on my grill and you can also add it to your regular grill with grilling. Thank you Kingsford for an excellent product. I would totally recommend it.
Date published: 2021-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deeper smoked flavor This adds absolutely a wonderful flavor to meats. We usually marinate our short ribs and skirt steak with chumichurri which are the herbs in this Kingsford Signature Flavor Pellets (Basil, Sage, Thyme) and the real oak pellets adds a deeper flavor to the meat. Since we’re using these natural flavored pellets we don’t marinate any more with the chimichurri. We just use it on the side. I highly recommend Kingsford Signature Flavor Pellets (Basil, Sage, Thyme) and will definitely try other flavors as well.
Date published: 2021-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great! I used this in my charcoal grill and it worked well. It smells great and it worked for adding a taste to the food as well. It was easy to adjust how much flavor I wanted to add to the food. The pellets also worked when tossed into a fire pit and made it smell even nicer.
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing flavor Once I opened the bag I could smell all the wonderful flavors. Before putting food on the smoker the aroma from the smoke was amazing. The flavors of the pellets made my food taste as though it was covered in seasonings. These pellets are a must for anyone using a smoker
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and good tasting I haven't used wood pellets before and I was impressed by how easy these were to add to my grilling routine. They add a nice smoky flavor and the flavors of the herbs were present but not overpowering. I will totally use these again.
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All I can say is WOW!!!! I feel like my life has been changed forever with the addition of Kingsford - Signature Flavor Pellets (Basil, Sage, Thyme) pellets. My bbq game is now bursting with flavor like I have never tasted before. My meats come out with smooth notes of Basil, Sage, & Thyme. I receive compliment after compliment when I host small gatherings with family. I excited to try other options.
Date published: 2021-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes delicious These offered a great infusion to the flavor while grilling. They were easy to use and didn’t create a mess. I could really taste the basil coming through on the grilled foods. For the price point, they’re excellent
Date published: 2021-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I got this bag of flavor pellets a few weeks ago and I finally got a chance to try it out in my grill. I made a container for them out of an old camping pan and lid that secures down. I poked holes in the lid and placed the pellets inside of it and placed the container on top of my hot coals in my grill. This works very well. The smell of the basil, thyme and sage mixed with the smell of the charcoal and filled the air. It was a very pleasant aroma. I cooked a batch of chicken breasts with it and they turned out so very yummy. I will definitely be using these again.
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE This is amazing and wonderful product. I love how the taste of this made my food taste just like restaurant quality this is a great product its not to strong and the smell is amazing it truly makes your meat and vegetables taste amazing. I truly am impressed with this product.
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious flavor! My family really like the flavor of the Kingsford basil, sage & thyme flavored pellets! We have cooked out chicken and salmon so far and the flavors really give it a nice taste without overpowering foods. The meats tasted like it had been marinating in a nice herb blanket. I will recommend!
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the grill! This flavor pellet is a game changer for meats. I use it to grill steaks and pork and it is amazing. I don't have to spend hours marinating meats to get that flavor. The basil blends perfectly with everything. From the beginning to end, the process was easy. My husband thought I had a new recipe and spent a lot of time grilling, but I didn't! This is a great product.
Date published: 2021-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Flavor! The pellets arrived with virtually no crumbled or broken pieces. We used them in our Traeger in place of the brand we normally purchase. The herb blend smelled amazing! We grilled steaks on the first night and chicken on the next night. The flavor was incredible on both! We can't wait to grill other things with this blend. It's our new favorite!
Date published: 2021-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Oh man I love these things! It has made outdoor cooking so great! Even with my super cheap grill lol. It puts really good flavor into the food and it also smells really good while it’s cooking! Love!!
Date published: 2021-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bursting with Flavor! Fire up the grill with these wood pellets that are bursting with flavor! As you open the bag you are welcomed with inviting warm spices. All it takes is adding a handful of pellets to your grill to season your food perfectly! I love all the food combinations you can pair these Basil, Sage, Thyme & Oak Wood pellets with, especially chicken, & it doesn't take long to maximize flavor!
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The smells The smoke frome these pellets smells exactly like Thanksgiving to me, which is what I chose them for. Did a test run on a whole chicken. It came out as I hoped. I used a kettle grill and a pellet tube that sits on the grate over the flame.
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smell and flavor These pellets gave the grilled chicken a great delicious herb flavor and the smell is amazing. They are easy to use for any grill and I like that they are infused with real spices. You can use these pellets to grill any type of meats and vegetables.
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!! Holy cow the Signature Flavor Pellets (Basil, Sage, Thyme) were amazing. The smell while grilling was delightful and the taste if the roast I cooked with the pellets had the most scrumptious tender taste we have ever had. I can not wait to try some of the othe kinds and see if they are has equally amazing!
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought the kingsford signature flavor pellets ( basil,sage & thyme). We grilled out the other night and used the flavor pellets and it was so good the steak. Cant wait to do chicken with it. I am hoping to find more flavor options in there pellet selection.
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUMMM I was nervous to try these because I am a super picky person. These pellets were more like chunks of delicious, smoky goodness. My back yards has never smelled so good. My food has never been kissed by such a smoky savory flavor!
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth flavor These pellets seemed to work well and give a nice smooth flavor. The smell of the smoker while cooking the meat is the most awesome smell. the pellets lasted as long as they should have. I can’t wait to use them on all sorts of meat. We tried it on a huge pork roast that was seasoned and left in to get a nice bark on it. Great product from Kingsford. I can’t wait to try other flavors as well.
Date published: 2021-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy! I have recently tried these Kingsford Basil, Sage, Thyme Pellets on the old faithful pellet burner, and I'm extremely happy with the great flavor they give the food. I made some chicken and veggies with lite seasonings and just put it all on the grill, and OMG! The food was amazing. I will most definitely buying these again and again! Yum!
Date published: 2021-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! I recently received a bag of these to try. They are amazing! We used them when grilling chicken. They impart subtle flavor and smell delicious while cooking. I'll definitely purchase these on my own! Love them!
Date published: 2021-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing We love these! Super easy to use and the smell is amazing while cooking. They work great and leave food with a great taste. Highly recommend. We want to try the other flavors now. Perfect for chops, roast or basically any meat and veggies
Date published: 2021-10-11
  • y_2022, m_9, d_28, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_KFD_PRD_9599, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grillingcom
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 225.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT