Kingsford® Preserve the Pit

Kingsford remains committed to celebrating Black barbecue culture by launching the second year of Preserve the Pit and doubling the investment in aspiring barbecue professionals.

Read More

Kingsford® Signature Flavors

Signature Flavors infuse your grilling experience with rich, full-bodied flavor and aroma that’s been known to cause some serious neighbor envy.

Read More

An American Story

The history of grilling at Kingsford is a classic American story. It all started in 1919 when Edward G. Kingsford helped Henry Ford procure a stretch of timberland to supply wood for his auto plants.

Read More

American Pride

An American-made company founded over 100 years ago, Kingsford has a lot to be proud of. Our employees have been continuing the family tradition in backyards across the nation.

Read More
Kingsford® Signature Flavors Hardwood Pellets

Bourbon BBQ

Experience grilling like never before. Kingsford® Signature Flavors Bourbon BBQ Wood Pellets enhance the rich character of oak wood with the aroma of aged bourbon barrels. No artificial flavors. No artificial colors. No bull. Enjoy excellent performance in all grills*, including Traeger and Pit Boss.

Bourbon BBQ pairs well with ribs, beef, chicken, pork, lamb and vegetables.

* See back of pack for instructions.



Made in the USA
Great for Any Pellet Grill

Adventurous Eats


Take your taste buds outside their comfort zone with these unexpected twists on grilling favorites.


Our Reviews


4.8 /5
52 Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kingsford Great I chose this product mainly because in my opinion Kingsford is king when it comes to outdoor cooking. There is no comparison hands down. My son-in-law bought a new grill/smoker so I asked him what he thought. His words; Still the best! The aroma that filled the air was enticing to say the least. The subtle flavor in the meat was perfection, and was not overwhelming. Great product and definitely worth a try and the money!
Date published: 2023-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kingsford pellets I have a small pellet smoker on my deck and love to find new recipes for it. This pellet blend is awesome for nearly any meat, as it has been curated to complement a wide range of proteins. I used it first to make ribs, and everyone raved about the flavor, so I smoked a chicken and it was so so amazing, I will definitely be doing more of those!! The pellets themselves are well formed and the bag didn't have much dust when I poured it into an airtight container. It is best to store in an airtight container to preserve the hardwood, easy burning quality. The quality of these pellets is are excellent with the same brand as my pellet grill, which is to say it is very high quality. I have only had the bourbon Barbeque blend, but I look forward to trying the other varieties. I highly recommend Kingsford wood pellets, the quality is terrific!
Date published: 2023-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! These pellets are pretty great. We decided to grill out and try these pellets. I swear it was the best tasting chicken. The pellets were easy to start and lasted for a while. While the pellets are small they give off a pretty good smelling scent also.
Date published: 2023-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great flavor I ordered the kingsford signature flavors hardwood pellets the few weeks ago. We love to smoke our food. The pellets word great in out smoker. They are easy to use and leave a great flavor in the meat. We will be getting more.
Date published: 2023-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Cooking! Was able to get these on the grill this weekend and they worked great. Steaks came out good and chicken came out great. Was able to get a little sample of everything and these pellets worked great. Will definitely be getting more.
Date published: 2023-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the flavor! We love to grill our food using our pellet grill and we always use flavored pellet to make our food even taste better. This is a really good pellet. We all love the Bourbon BBQ flavor. It taste and smells really good. We don’t need to put any more spices on our food aside from salt and pepper because this pellet gives it a good BBQ flavor.
Date published: 2023-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring down the meat! Barbecuing is something my husband enjoys so much so he considers himself pretty good at it. I got this bourbon pellet for him to try and it doesn't disappoint! He has been enjoying his time and constantly checking and comment how the meat will turn out to be so good. And it did! It gives a good smoke flavor that I haven't smelled in our meats before. Needless to say, we had been barbecuing and bringing on more meats and sharing some with out neighbors who thought the aroma is soo good!
Date published: 2023-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smoky flavor and jam free Kingsford brand is famous with charcoal product. This signature hardwood pellet won’t dissapoint either. I select for bourbon bbq flavor. Size wise, this pellet generally cut short/small size which is ideal to prevent the pellet getting stuck on the auger. The smoke flavor is wonderful, very woody and there is no noticeable plastic smell. It produced enough smoke without being overly smoky. The best of all is it turn any meats into smoky and delicious flavor. Ash left over tend to be low to normal. I highly recommended.
Date published: 2023-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adds great flavor to foods Kingsford signature flavor hardwood pellets add great flavor to your foods. The Bourbon BBQ is my favorite flavor, it adds great taste to my grilled meats. I love to cook and these Kingsford products take my food to the next level.
Date published: 2023-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I got these Pellets a few weeks ago! They definitely did not disappoint. We have never used a flavored pellet before and now I am certain that it’s the only kind we will be using in the future. Excellent taste!!
Date published: 2023-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor! First off love pellet grills, they as the best way to cook! I was glad to see Kingsford come out with a line of wood pellets that are less expensive then my grills brand of pellets. They work great and had no issues running them through my grill. Oh and the floor profile for the pellets was amazing!
Date published: 2023-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the taste I love the taste of the Kingsford signature flavor hardwood bourbon BBQ is the flavor I received and it is so good on different kinds of meats as chicken pork chops even ribs and steaks I really enjoyed it it was delicious and I will continue buying this and I will definitely recommend this product to my family and friends
Date published: 2023-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great flavor enhancer! These Kingsford pellets gave our chicken and pork an added layer of flavor. We specifically tried two batches, one we seasoned as usual and one that we left more natural so we could really taste the bourbon smokiness. Happily, it really came through in both finished products.
Date published: 2023-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product We have tried many different brands and pellets. This Kingsford brand bourbon BBQ is one of our favorite. They give a nice smoke rings and the flavor is good. These are our go to pellets. The entire bag fits in the hopper. They are a good quality product.
Date published: 2023-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kingsford Pellets I would like to start by saying that I do not have a pellet smoker, but I sprinkled some of these over charcoal in my smoker and they worked amazingly. The flavor it gave my ribs was like no other. The smoke was not to much but just the right amount and the bag they are packaged in is thick and tough I don't have to worry about the bag tearing but it is easy to open.
Date published: 2023-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t recommend enough! First time using these Kingsford brand pellets, but definitely won’t be the last. The scent alone from the bourbon bbq is amazing but it also left such a good flavor on the meat that complimented the Smokey flavor as well.
Date published: 2023-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Burns well, interesting flavor This is the first time I have used Kingsford pellets on my Traeger. I am not disappointed, they burn very well and they do infuse the flavor very well into the meats. The bourbon is not my favorite flavor but everyone else seemed to love it
Date published: 2023-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kingsford signature flavors Kingsford brand and Kingsford signature flavor pellets are a quality and consistent product. It amazes me there no smell until you use them. Overall will use this product again. Under line smoke gives a great start for you bbq.
Date published: 2023-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent taste I love using pellets when smoking meat. Makes it an easy, mess free way to get excellent flavor. I prefer this brand because of the high quality flavor it gives. It’s just right, not over powering and just enough flavor.
Date published: 2023-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste!! We love to use our smoker. Summer or Winter, we are using it! We have 'garage parties' all the time and do different meats. These pellets have an amazing taste added to the meat. They don't smoke too much or too little. Absolutely perfect in our opinion.
Date published: 2023-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husband likes it Husband used these for cooking a few times now and seems to like it. The smell was pretty okay and he seems to want to buy more later so it was a hit for him! Kingsford is usually 5he brand he loves to stick with so this was a good try in his book!
Date published: 2023-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend I used this on my big green egg. I love the hint of flavor and smoke it provided. It was just right and not overpowering. The ingredient list is straight basic and to the point didn't see any fake additives.
Date published: 2023-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good flavor We have tried alot of different brands and pellets. This Kingsford brand bourbon BBQ is one of our favorite. They give a nice smoke rings and the flavor is good. These are our go to pellets. The entire bag fits in the hopper. They are a good quality product
Date published: 2023-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Make Tastey BBQ I recently received the Kingsford® Signature Flavors Hardwood Pellets in Bourbon BBQ flavor and I have to say, I am extremely impressed. The pellets are made of 100% natural hardwood and have a bold and smoky flavor that really enhances the taste of my BBQ. I've used them in my pellet grill and have gotten great results every time. One of the things I love most about these pellets is the convenience factor. They come in a bag that is easy to store and transport, and they burn consistently, which means I don't have to worry about babysitting the grill. Overall, I would highly recommend the Kingsford® Signature Flavors Hardwood Pellets in Bourbon BBQ flavor to any BBQ enthusiast. They add a delicious flavor to any grilled food and make grilling a breeze.
Date published: 2023-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad Pellet are decent pellet as far as quality, not too much saw dust and decent size solid pellets compared to others. Flavor was good but nothing that really stood out was hoping for a little more flavor compared to others I have used. Overall pretty decent I would probably get again or even try one of their other flavors.
Date published: 2023-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for great smokey flavor When grilling the seasoning of the meat is key but how it is cooked is just as important. Kingsford has long been my go to for grilling charcoal. Now the flavored hardwood pellets have taken my grilled meats to a whole new level. You can smell the flavor in the wood so you can only imagine how well they will smoke the meat and add deliciousness to the flavor. If you are serious about flavor you must add the Signature Flavors Hardwood Pellets.
Date published: 2023-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor I am impressed with this pellets since the first time i used them. It really gives good flavors as expected every time i grill meat. The food came out great and my whole family loves it. I am glad i got to know this. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2023-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love First time using pellets & wow. I didn’t know how easy it was!! I made some chicken & the smoked bourbon bbq flavor was outstanding. I will keep using these!! I love bbq, but now this gives bbq a whole new meaning! Love it.
Date published: 2023-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them This is my first time using wood pebbles, and I must say they work perfectly. They give the meat great flavor and it’s easy to burn and it gives it a lot of smoke inside my smoker. I highly recommend you these.
Date published: 2023-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste amazing I am a smoker fanatic. Never tried this flavor before now. It gave just the right rich amount of flavor. I love that it works with any smoker and you get a great amount to use more than once. Will definitely try again this week. Loved it.
Date published: 2023-01-08
  • y_2023, m_1, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_kingsford-signature-flavors-hardwood-pellets-bourbon-bbq, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grillingcom
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 350.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT