Kingsford® Preserve the Pit

Kingsford remains committed to celebrating Black barbecue culture by launching the second year of Preserve the Pit and doubling the investment in aspiring barbecue professionals.

Read More

Kingsford® Signature Flavors

Signature Flavors infuse your grilling experience with rich, full-bodied flavor and aroma that’s been known to cause some serious neighbor envy.

Read More

An American Story

The history of grilling at Kingsford is a classic American story. It all started in 1919 when Edward G. Kingsford helped Henry Ford procure a stretch of timberland to supply wood for his auto plants.

Read More

American Pride

An American-made company founded over 100 years ago, Kingsford has a lot to be proud of. Our employees have been continuing the family tradition in backyards across the nation.

Read More
Kingsford®

Charcoal Lighter Fluid

One of the best ways to light Kingsford® Original Charcoal briquets is to start with high-quality Kingsford® Charcoal Lighter Fluid. Available in 32- and 64-ounce bottle.


Portable
Odorless
Makes lighting charcoal easier

Adventurous Eats


Take your taste buds outside their comfort zone with these unexpected twists on grilling favorites.


Our Reviews


4.6 /5
234 Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This gas helps you light the charcoal in your grill, you don't need to add a lot of liquid to your charcoal and the best thing is that the smell of gas is not impregnated in food
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this lighter fluid paired with the matching charcoal. It works wonderfully when using it to ignite the charcoal. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fire starter, works well but also just the same as every brand I’ve tried (now that I think of it). It’s also more costly than other brands
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was not A fan still seemed to make food taste like it had lighter fluid taste. Didn’t seem worth buying
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family has always used this brand. Whenever we use a charcoal grill, it has to be kingsford or it's just not the same
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this product and use it all the time. There is nothing I don't like about the product . There is nothing I would improve on with this product
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s helps light stuff on fire, what else does it need to do. Have to get to 120 characters so again it’ll help light your charcoal on fire.
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lighter fluid. Affordable and not hard to find. Lighting the grill is the hardest part of grilling for me. This lighter fluid helps and makes it so easy. 
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kingsford is the only name brand lighter fluid. Best name brand for your buck. My boyfriend uses this to start our grill. Using this lighter fluid is quick and easy.
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its my boyfriends go to for when he grills and normally makes sure to stock up for the summer because he takes every chance to grill lol he loves how much easier it makes it specimen were all hungry
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps with easy light for charcoal on a grill! It is Affordable and available at a lot of places! And it’s easy to use !
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great every single time!!! We've never had an issue with this fluid. Definitely recommend this over store brand.
Date published: 2020-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this to get my fire started let it burn off and your food tastes great and not like the fluid. I picked it up at my club store
Date published: 2020-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greta lighter fluid to use when doing a bbq. Very affordable and works great. Can be found at local Walmart’s, target’s etc
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid product i use this often for bbq pits bonfires and and grilling. Second option is vegetable oil on a paper towel
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always need a bottle of this when you think about grilling. This with charcoal are always in the shopping lists, then meat
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Want to start a fire? This is the go to. Will help you start a fire in no time at all.
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This lighter fluid gets the job done. Although it smells bad, I don't know you could avoid that with a lighter fluid. Out of all the brands this is the one I always use.
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does its job and doesn't leave a lighter fluid taste behind. Soaks nicely into the charcoal and lights very quickly
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I suggest using the Orderless Charcoal Lighter Fluid. Compared to the other brands, you don’t get that after taste if someone has used too much lighter fluid. It’s not expensive so you can afford to have have a couple of bottles on hand. #Kingsfordlighterfluid #Influenster
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only brand I buy along with the charcoal. Works great. I grew up watching my dad use this brand.
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a perfect lighter fluid for my charcoal! No troubles with getting my coals to going
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think this brand is just a staple in our house. It’s everyone’s go to. I don’t think you could improve it anymore lol it’s a pretty good product.
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like very quickly. Easy to use. Great price. Great value. I always use this brand. Love Kingsford
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really gets things started. A little squeeze goes a long way. No unpleasant odor and the bottle is easy to use. Definitely a must if grilling with charcoal.
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't needs to use a lot of this starter fluid. Reasonable priced. And it's a brand that has been around a long time and dependable
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Again husband says nothing compares to Kingsford. Dont have to use much to get the charcoal to light. Only kind he will use
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This always works well for me but I wouldn't necessarily choose this over a generic/store brand that's cheaper as it seems all lighter fluids work the same so I won't pay more for a specific brand.
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a family favorite. I don’t have anything to grill personally besides veggie kabobs but my family are meat lovers! This is the family go to for lighter fluid!
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staple lighter fluid to have when bbq! Been using this brand for years! I don’t think will ever change.
Date published: 2020-12-05
  • y_2022, m_7, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_231
  • loc_en_US, sid_KF_PRD_10, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grillingcom
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 232.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT